Can I delete a post someone put on my Facebook wall?

You can’t delete a Facebook post someone else posted. If the post is threatening, harassing or otherwise seems to violate Facebook’s policies, you can report it to Facebook.

Can you delete someones post on your Facebook timeline?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Scroll down to the post and tap in the top right corner. Choose Hide from profile or Delete post. Delete Post: Removes the post from Facebook entirely.

Can you delete a post you put on someone’s wall?

You can’t delete a Facebook post someone else posted. If the post is threatening, harassing or otherwise seems to violate Facebook’s policies, you can report it to Facebook.

How do I delete a post on someone’s wall?

If you want to get rid of a post or photo that was posted by someone else on Facebook, you can’t delete it yourself. You’ll have to ask them privately to remove it. You can’t remove a photo that others have posted, but you can hide it from your timeline or remove the tag.

Will someone know if I delete their post from my timeline?

No, on deleting any post from your timeline, facebook won’t send notifications to anyone, not even you. Just you will be asked for a confirmation while deleting.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  You asked: How do I get sound notifications on Facebook?

How can I delete all posts from one person on Facebook?

What to Know

  1. Go to your profile and select Manage Posts, find posts you no longer want, and click Next > Delete Posts > Done.
  2. In the mobile app, select Manage Activity, set filters to find posts you don’t want, and Archive them.

How do you see what you posted on someone’s wall?

You can check out your Friendship Page with someone by going to their profile, clicking the gear icon on the right, and selecting “See Friendship.” There you can browse your mutual friends and Likes, the photos you’re tagged in together, and see a Timeline of all the posts you’re in together. Facebook even chooses a …

Does deleting a Facebook post delete the comments?

Whatever you do on Facebook, will always be server-side related. So if you post a comment, that comment will be saved to FB’s database. If you delete that comment, that comment will be wiped from FB’s database. So it doesn’t matter where you delete it or post it from.