Can you use Messenger if your not friends on Facebook?

Yes, you can send a message to someone on Facebook Messenger if you’re not friends. However, your message may arrive in their message requests, and they will only see it if they check there. To add phone contacts to Messenger, select Phone Contacts > Upload Contacts.

What happens if you message someone on Facebook who isn’t your friend?

Messages you send to people you’re not Facebook friends with may arrive in their message requests. We use tools to identify and store links shared in messages, including a count of the number of times links are shared. Once the person views your message, it will be marked as seen.

Can you talk to someone on Messenger without being friends?

It is testing a new ‘Add Contact’ request feature that allows users to chat with a contact on Messenger by merely adding that contact to the smartphone. This means that users will be able to chat with their contacts through Messenger without being friends on Facebook.

When you ignore someone on Messenger What do they see?

Messenger is a famous and popular app that allows you to send or receive messages. … When you ignore a conversation, you won’t be notified when the person messages you directly, and the conversation will move to your connection requests. When you ignore a conversation, the person won’t be notified.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Best answer: How do I download all of someones tweets?

Can you tell if someone is checking your Messenger?

Can I tell if someone read my message on Facebook Messenger? Yes; the bubble next to the message will display the person’s profile pic once the message has been read.

How can you tell if someone has read your Facebook Messenger?

: A blue circle with a check means that your message has been sent. : A filled-in blue circle with a check means that your message has been delivered. : A small version of your friend or contact’s photo will pop up below the message when they’ve read it.

What does a GREY circle with a check mark mean on Messenger?

The grey check mark is used in the FB Messenger app to indicate you’ve sent a message. Once that message has been delivered turns to blue, and once read, it changes to a photo of the person you’ve sent it to. [1]

Can someone use my Messenger?

According to Facebook, Messenger uses the same secure communications protocols as banking and shopping sites. … The messages are end-to-end encrypted, which means not even Facebook can access them.