Frequent question: Why can I not see my wall on Facebook?

By default, Facebook always lets a user’s friends see his or her posts. The most restricted standard privacy setting is “Friends Only,” which only stops non-friends from seeing a Wall. If you are friends with someone and still cannot see that user’s wall, it means your friend has customized his or her Wall privacy.

Why can’t I see my own timeline on Facebook?

If Facebook posts aren’t showing up on your app, make sure that you are using a Facebook page and not a Facebook personal Timeline (private profile). … Select your Page below Use Facebook as: Click Edit Page and select Edit Settings.

Why can’t I see my posts on my wall?

Make sure that you select ‘All posts’ for ‘Wall Tab Shows’ field. There is an option in facebook page settings where you can set permissions. Make sure that you select ‘All posts’ for ‘Wall Tab Shows’ field.

How do I change privacy settings on Facebook wall?

How to change your Facebook privacy settings

  1. Open your General Account Settings page and select Privacy in the top left.
  2. From there, you’ll be able to see who has access to what you post. …
  3. Click Edit to customize your posting privacy settings.
IT IS IMPORTANT:  Question: Should I change my Facebook page name?

Why can’t I see posts on my friends wall?

By default, Facebook always lets a user’s friends see his or her posts. The most restricted standard privacy setting is “Friends Only,” which only stops non-friends from seeing a Wall. If you are friends with someone and still cannot see that user’s wall, it means your friend has customized his or her Wall privacy.

How do I see my own posts on Facebook?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Tap below your profile picture, then tap Activity Log. Tap View Activity History at the bottom.

Why are my Facebook posts not being seen 2021?

Basically, the Facebook algorithm is the platform’s way of deciding which posts to push in users’ feeds, and when those posts appear. Posts don’t appear in chronological order. Instead, the algorithm assesses and scores posts before ordering them based on interest in a user’s feed.

Why did my post disappear on Facebook?

If one of your posts goes missing from your friend’s Wall, the most likely reasons are that either you or the profile owner deleted the post – either on purpose or by accident. In less frequent cases, Facebook will remove a post that violates the site’s rules.

Why can’t some of my friends see my posts on Facebook?

But unless they’re interacting (liking, reacting to, commenting, or sharing) immediately with your content, there’s a chance Facebook’s algorithm will hide your post so no one will see it. They do this because they want you, as a public Page and presumably a business, to pay for visibility through Facebook Ads.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Why is Meghan Markle not on Instagram?

What does Restricted mean on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

Who can see my wall on Facebook?

Keep in mind: Anyone can see your public information, which includes your name, profile picture, cover photo, gender, username, user ID (account number), and networks (learn why). Only you and your friends can post to your profile. When you post something, you can control who sees it by using the audience selector.