How do I Unshare something on Facebook?

If you’ve shared an item, you can remove it from your profile directly. Go to your profile and click the down arrow that appears in the upper right corner. of the item, then click “Delete.”

How do I delete a shared post?

Go to the post on your Page’s timeline. Tap in the top right. Tap Delete Post then tap Delete.

How do you delete something you accidentally shared on facebook?

To delete a post from your Page:

  1. In the top right of Facebook, tap .
  2. Tap Pages.
  3. Below Your Pages, tap your page.
  4. Go to the post on your Page’s timeline.
  5. Tap in the top right.
  6. Tap Delete then tap Delete Post.

How do you delete a shared post on Facebook on iPhone?

Swipe to the left to scroll through the icons until you see “Activity Log” and then tap it. The Activity Log displays all your Facebook activity, including your posts. Tap the circle to the right of the post and then tap “Delete.” If you tap “Hide from Timeline,” you will hide the post instead of deleting it.

How do I delete a post on Facebook 2021?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Scroll down to the post and tap in the top right corner. Choose Hide from profile or Delete post. Delete Post: Removes the post from Facebook entirely.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  You asked: Is Arnab on twitter?

How do I delete a shared video on Facebook?

How do I delete a video I posted on Facebook?

  1. Go to the video you want to delete.
  2. Tap in the top right.
  3. Select Delete Photo.
  4. Tap Delete to confirm.

Why can’t I delete posts on Facebook?

You must be logged in as an “Admin” to hide or delete posts. If you do not want your customer base to read a particular post, hide the post when deletion is not an option. After the post has been removed from your Timeline, send out an email to your Facebook customer base with an explanation of the error.

How do you delete a post on Facebook from your phone?

To delete a post on Facebook using the smartphone app:

  1. Launch the Facebook app on your smartphone.
  2. Log in to your account and find the post you want to delete. …
  3. Tap on the three dots icon located in the top-right of your post.
  4. Select the Move to Trash option from the list.
  5. Confirm your choice by tapping on Move.

Are Friends notified when you delete a post?

Q&A: Will my friend be notified that I posted on her Facebook Timeline and then deleted it? … If your friend logs into her Facebook account after you delete the post she will never know you posted it because the original notification of the post was removed when you deleted the post.

Why can’t I delete a comment on Facebook 2021?

You can only modify comments that someone else has posted on Facebook if the comment was made on one of your posts or in a Facebook Group or Page that you run. … Keep in mind that to delete someone else’s comment on Facebook, the post needs to be a response to one of your posts or if someone made a post on your wall.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  How many characters can you have in a twitter name?