How long can your Facebook stay deactivated?

You may reactivate your account at any time during these 30 days by logging in to it. If you don’t log in/reactivate for 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted.

How long can I keep my Facebook account deactivated?

Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account

The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

Will Facebook delete my deactivated account?

Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. … You should only do this if you are absolutely sure you want to permanently delete your Facebook account.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  How do you answer a Facebook video call?

How long do you have to reactivate Facebook?

Yes, you can reactivate your Facebook account if you deactivated it in the last 14 days. Your account cannot be recovered if you deactivated it more than 14 days ago, as it will have already been deleted permanently. If you’re still within the 14-day period after deactivation, it can be reactivated.

Can I deactivate my Facebook for months?

If you need to take a Facebook timeout for sanity or to work on a project, you can deactivate your account for an indefinite period right in your Facebook preferences. … When you decide to come back, just log into Facebook with the email address and password you used before to reactivate your account.

How long can you deactivate Facebook 2020?

If you delete your account:

You will have 30 days to cancel your account deletion, after this you won’t be able to access your account or retrieve any information from it. Your profile, photos, videos and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted.

Is deactivating Facebook a good idea?

When you stop using a social networking profile or website, it is a good idea to deactivate or delete your account. This will mean that your content is no longer visible online and should not be searchable online. It will also remove the risk of these accounts being used by others or hacked without you knowing.

What happens if you don’t log into Facebook for a long time?

Like deactivation, Facebook will not delete your account for inactivity. … While you can create another account if you want to use Facebook again, you’ll have to start from scratch, adding each friend, photo and speck of personal information all over again.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  You asked: Are Facebook custom lists private?

Can you reactivate Facebook after 30 days?

If you deleted your Facebook account, you can cancel your account deletion within 30 days of initiating the deletion and reactivate your Pages. Log into your Facebook account within 30 days of deleting your account. Tap Cancel Deletion. Log into Facebook from a computer to reactivate your account.

Can I create a new Facebook account after deleting my old one?

First, it’s against Facebook’s terms and conditions to create more than one personal account. Second, you would not be able to create a new account with your old user name and email address. Third, you’d have to rely on Facebook to verify and deactivate the old account, instead of being able to do it yourself.