How long do Facebook posts stay up?

A post left on a Facebook Wall remains there indefinitely, as long as the owner of the account keeps his account active. Over time, depending on how often people post on the wall, posts are pushed down toward the bottom of the page.

How long does a post stay on Facebook feed?

The takeaway here is to remember that after about 2 hours, your Facebook posts disappear from the News Feed — never to be seen by fans again.

Why do Facebook posts disappear after viewing?

A glitch, or error, may occur when problems arise with the system programming. Problems with the hardware or software used by Facebook also may result in error messages and disappearing posts. … Sometimes logging out of Facebook and then logging in again can resolve the problem.

Does Facebook automatically remove posts?

See, when content is reported, Facebook scans it with an automatic system. If it’s obviously in violation of their policies – such as using racial slurs without specific extenuating factors – the automatic system takes action.

How do I go back to a specific year on Facebook?

You can click the one on the right of the top menu bar or in the left sidebar. Scroll down and click Recent. This will appear in the upper left as you scroll down past your profile picture. Click the year you want to jump to.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Why are people not seeing my Facebook posts in groups?

Does Facebook delete posts after a while?

Your Facebook posts for the past day will automatically be deleted. Repeat this every couple of days to automatically clear the Facebook wall.

How do I know if my Facebook post was deleted?

Your post has been deleted from your timeline and moved to Trash in Manage Activity. To retrieve the post you just deleted, navigate to More > Activity Log, and then tap Trash from the top menu. You’ll see any posts deleted within the past 30 days via Manage Activity.

Do my comments disappear when I delete Facebook?

Yes. once your delete your Facebook account, all comments, post and likes will disappear from everywhere and once your account deleted permanently, all the activity of yours also will be deleted from Facebook.