How can you tell if a Facebook group is public or private?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then scroll down to Groups and select your group. You can find the privacy of the group below the group’s name. Learn more about the differences between public and private groups. Are my groups public on Facebook? Public groups will remain public and visible. Group administrators can find …

Read more

You asked: Can you DM someone who has muted you on twitter?

You can still Direct Message a muted account and they can DM you. You just don’t see their Tweets in your timeline. It’s roughly the same as unfollowing someone on Facebook without unfriending them. How do you know if someone muted your messages on twitter? Open up Tweetdeck and make a “Home” column for the …

Read more

Is it safe to start a YouTube channel?

Is it safe to start YouTube channel? YouTube is supposed to be for users over the age of 13, due to the fact that the parent company, Google, collects and markets user data. The Children’s Online Privacy Protection Act (COPPA) exempts kids from data collection. But, as we all know, plenty of kids have YouTube …

Read more

Can Instagram access all photos?

Instagram is collecting your location data, the device you’re using, the network you’re on, and it can access your entire photo library — among many other datapoints. And all of this was explicitly allowed by every one of its billion-plus users. Are my photos protected on Instagram? Does Instagram copyright photos? Simply put, Instagram DOES …

Read more

What if someone wants a refund on Facebook marketplace?

If a buyer requests a refund or has an issue with their purchase, the seller has 2 business days to respond to the buyer and attempt to resolve the buyer’s issue. If the seller has not responded or resolved the issue after 2 business days, the buyer may make a claim directly to Facebook. Are …

Read more

Frequent question: Why can I not see my wall on Facebook?

By default, Facebook always lets a user’s friends see his or her posts. The most restricted standard privacy setting is “Friends Only,” which only stops non-friends from seeing a Wall. If you are friends with someone and still cannot see that user’s wall, it means your friend has customized his or her Wall privacy. Why …

Read more