Quick Answer: Why does Facebook say we couldn’t find anything to show?

What does it mean when it says we couldn’t find anything to show on Facebook?

If someone has blocked you, even then his profile will be seen when searched. But if someone’s account has been deactivated then it wont be visible. Yeah if a person blocked facebook won’t show their profile easily, but you can find when you open their profile facebook shows you “content unavailable”.

Why does my FB keep saying something went wrong?

Why does my Facebook keep saying Sorry, something went wrong? When getting this error message, you could have a cache issue or a conflict between the Facebook client and recently added browser extensions. … Resetting the Facebook app often does wonders.

How can you tell if a Facebook account has been deactivated?

After someone deactivates his/her account, Facebook completely hides its profile and all its content. You cannot see his/her profile, photos, posts etc. It appears as though the account has been deleted from the site. However, you can see the past messages between you and that person.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Is it safe to start a YouTube channel?

Why can’t I search for friends on Facebook anymore?

You’ve blocked them. The person you’re looking for may have limited their privacy settings or blocked you. Sometimes people forget that they’ve limited their settings. If you still can’t find one of your friends, ask them to look at their privacy settings.

What happens when someone blocks you on Facebook?

When someone blocks you on Facebook they effectively become invisible to you on the site or app – they disappear online. You will not be able to view their profile, send a friend request, send a message, comment or see what they have commented anywhere on Facebook if they have blocked you.

Why can’t I find someone on Facebook but I can on messenger?

It means the Facebook account is disabled, in case your friend had blocked you you would not even be able to find the profile at all. A disabled friend is still visible in your friends list but grayed out. Someone who blocks you disappears from your friends list.

Why does Facebook keep saying something went wrong this may be because of a technical error that we’re working to get fixed try reloading this page?

We’re working on getting this fixed as soon as we can”. If you’re seeing this error message when you open Log In or Sign Up or when you try to login to Facebook on your desktop computer, or via an app on your mobile, it means something just went wrong on Facebook’s side and you’ll need to come back later.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Should I put hashtags on my tweet?

Is Facebook currently down?

Facebook.com is UP and reachable by us. The above graph displays service status activity for Facebook.com over the last 10 automatic checks. The blue bar displays the response time, which is better when smaller. If no bar is displayed for a specific time it means that the service was down and the site was offline.

How do you reset Facebook?

How to Reset Facebook Settings

  1. Log in to your Facebook account and click the gear-shaped icon in the upper-right corner of any page. …
  2. Select the “General” tab to make changes to settings like your name, username and networks, most of which can only be changed one or two times during the life of your account.

Did they block me or deactivate Facebook?

The easiest way to discover if you’ve been blocked by someone is by searching for their name on Facebook. If the following message appears, then one of two things has happened: they have deactivated their account or blocked you… You can tell if it’s the former by searching for them on your friends list.

When someone blocks you on Facebook can they still see your profile?

When another user unfriends you, you can still see their profile, comments on mutual pages, and any public content they share. You can even send them another friend request. However, if someone blocked your account, you won’t see their profile at all. Nor will you see any comments, interactions, or updates.