Your question: How do I give someone limited access to my Facebook?

Go to the profile of the person you want to add to the restricted list. Now look for the button that says Friends at the top of their profile and tap on it. Then Select and tap on the Edit Friend List. Select Restricted and tap on it to add your friend to the Restricted list.

How do I put someone on limited access on Facebook?

To add someone to your Restricted list:

  1. Go to their profile.
  2. Tap Friends below their profile picture.
  3. Tap Edit Friend List.
  4. Tap Restricted.
  5. Tap Done.

What’s the difference between limited and restricted on Facebook?

When you add a friend to your limited profile list on Facebook, he becomes unable to see content you’ve restricted from members of the list. The privacy settings Facebook rolled out in August 2011 restrict all content you post from members of the limited profile list.

Can restricted friends post on my timeline?

On the left, choose Timeline and Tagging, then you’ll see an option labeled “Who can post on your timeline?” If you change this setting to “Only Me,” no one will be able to write on your wall unless you toggle it back to “Friends.”

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Quick Answer: Do you get paid if a tweet goes viral?

How do I change friend settings on Facebook?

To change who can add you as a friend:

  1. In the top left of Facebook, tap your profile picture.
  2. Scroll down and tap Settings.
  3. Scroll down to Audience and Visibility and tap How People Find and Contact You.
  4. Tap Who can send you friend requests?
  5. Tap Everyone or Friends of friends.

What is restricted mode on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

What is limited profile on Facebook?

Facebook allows you to limit access when you befriend someone. When you add someone as a friend — or, if he adds you, when you accept his request — click “Add to List” and select “Limited Profile” to limit him. Doing so will allow your friend to access only your limited profile.

How do I stay friends but block posts?

Click the ellipsis next to any of the person’s posts, then click Unfollow. You’ll remain friends with the person but won’t see any more of their posts.

Can I unfriend someone without them knowing?

Can You Unfriend Someone Without Them Knowing? Facebook doesn’t notify anyone when they’ve been unfriended, so generally speaking, everyone you unfriend won’t know you’ve removed them from your friends list.

How do I Unrestrict someone on messenger?

Here is how to remove someone from the Messenger block list: Android

  1. Launch the Messenger app on your phone.
  2. From Chats, tap on your profile picture in the top left.
  3. In the menu, tap on Privacy.
  4. Then tap on People > Blocked people.
  5. Tap on Unblock next to the name of the person you want to unblock.
IT IS IMPORTANT:  Why is profile picture on Facebook blurry?

Can I see who is looking at my Facebook?

No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.

Can restricted friends see my photos?

Anyone on your restricted list will see only your Public posts — even though they are technically your “friend”, they don’t see content you share only with friends. Change default post settings: Next, you need to change the default settings for who sees the content you share. Start by clicking the settings icon.

What is the unnamed list on Facebook?

You now have a (unnamed) List with exactly one person on it. To add more people, select “Friends” and add additional people to the List. Then click Next. Here you’ll enter a List name (e.g., “Work Friends”), decide the visibility of that List (Public, Friends, or Only You), and create the List (by clicking Done).