Are you still watching YouTube disable?

How do I stop YouTube from asking if I’m still watching?

If YouTube pauses a video and asks if you want to “Continue watching?” then the Auto-pause feature is enabled. You can turn this feature off by using an extension. There are plenty of options out there and not all work for all browsers. For example, “AutoTube – YouTube nonstop” is available for Chrome and Firefox.

Why does YouTube keep pausing when I switch tabs?

Visibility is the default behavior. As long as the YouTube tab is active, the video continues to play even if you open other programs that overshadow it. Focus on the other hand pauses the video as soon as the tab loses its focus which is the case if you click on any other window on your system.

How do I get rid of timeout on YouTube?

To disable Live chat replay

  1. Go to youtube.com/my_videos.
  2. Click the Live tab.
  3. Select a video.
  4. Click the More options tab.
  5. Deselect the box next to “Allow Live chat replay.”

Why does YouTube stop when minimized?

It must be that YouTube is concerned about kids’ exposure to content. So, if they shouldn’t see it, YouTube stops the video when it’s minimized so they will expand it again in order to have the very best view of what they shouldn’t be seeing, right? Makes perfect sense.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Which is better twitter or facebook?

How can I play YouTube in the background of my iPhone or iPad?

How to Play YouTube Videos in Background of Locked iPhone or iPad

  1. Open the YouTube app, then start playing the video you want to play in the background.
  2. Now press the Power / Lock / Sleep button quickly twice, the video should continue to play in the background while the device is locked.

Why does YouTube stop playing when I switch tabs in Firefox?

Chosen solution

It’s with the Enhancer for YouTube addon. There’s a setting called “Pause videos playing in background tabs when a video starts playing in the foreground tab”. For some reason when using this addon with the other browsers this box isn’t ticked by default. Untick this box and you’re good to go.

How long is a YouTube timeout for?

When you delete a message, it’s permanently removed from the live chat and its replay. Put participants in timeout. Timeouts allow you to temporarily prevent someone from sending messages in live chat. When you put someone in timeout, they won’t be able to send messages for five minutes.

How long is the time out on YouTube?

They may be asking inappropriate questions or disrupting your YouTube Live stream. From the StreamYard studio, click the 3 dots on the comment you want to put in timeout, then click Put user in timeout. They will be notified about the 5 minute timeout, and this can be extended if needed.

How do I remove a timeout user?

You can remove a Discord timeout by right-clicking on a member’s name and choosing the “Remove Timeout From…” option. Server permissions will instantly be restored to the member.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  How long does a deleted tweet last?