Best answer: How do I erase my Facebook profile?

What happens when I delete my Facebook account?

What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.

How do you delete Facebook account permanently immediately in Mobile?

How to delete your Facebook account from the Android app

  1. Start the Facebook app on your Android device.
  2. Tap the three-lined icon (hamburger menu).
  3. Tap Settings & Privacy.
  4. Tap Settings.
  5. Tap Account Ownership and Control.
  6. Tap Deactivation and Deletion.
  7. Tap Delete Account.
  8. Delete your Facebook app for good measure.

What do friends see when you delete Facebook account?

Deactivate Facebook: What Happens? When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.

What does a deleted Facebook account look like?

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Are hashtags dead on twitter?

How do I delete Facebook from 2021?

How to delete your Facebook account.

  1. Step 1: Click your profile picture in the top right corner. …
  2. Step 2: Click “Settings & Privacy”
  3. Step 3: Now click “Settings”
  4. Step 4: On the left-hand column, click “Your Facebook Information” and click “Deactivation and Deletion”
  5. Step 5: Choose “Delete” or “Deactivate”
  6. Step 6: Confirm.

How do I delete my old Facebook account without email or password?

How to Delete an Old Facebook Account When You Can’t Log In

  1. Try to recover your Facebook password. Go to https://www.facebook.com/login/identify to search for your account. …
  2. Use Facebook’s Trusted Friends feature. …
  3. Report your old account as fake. …
  4. There is no option four (at least no easy one)

How can I delete my Facebook account without waiting 14 days?

Go to Facebook settings and then click on your Facebook information. Click on deactivation and deletion. Here click on permanently delete Account and then continue to account deletion.

Can someone find you on Facebook if you delete your account?

If you deactivate your account:

People can’t see your timeline or find your account in a search unless you reactivate the account. Some things may remain visible (for example: private messages you have sent).