Can I use the same username after delete my instagram?

After your account is deleted, you can sign up again with the same username or add that username to another account as long as it hasn’t been taken by a new person on Instagram. Keep in mind that if your account is removed for violating Community Guidelines, you may not be able to sign up again with the same username.

Can I use the same username after deleting my Instagram account?

If you delete your account:

Your account, profile, photos, videos, comments, likes and followers will be permanently removed. You can’t sign up again with the same username or add that username to another account. Deleted accounts cannot be reactivated.

How long after deleting an Instagram account is the username available?

When you change your username, Instagram reserves your old username for 14 days. This is just in case you decide to switch it back. When you go to “Edit Profile” and tap into the username field, a message reads, “In most cases, you’ll be able to change your username back to (blank) for another 14 days.”

What happens to my username if I delete my Instagram account?

Once you delete your account, your username is GONE FOREVER. Repeat, not you, nor anyone else can ever claim your username again. You must login to Instagram.com because you are not able to delete your account within the mobile app.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Is your Instagram username your name?

Can I use same username on Instagram?

As mentioned before, you can’t have the same username as someone else, and it’s first come, first served. … Your desired username may become available in the future. The current owner may change or delete their profile, and Instagram occasionally removes fake accounts.

Can I transfer my Instagram username?

Yes it is possible. You just can’t have two identical usernames at the same time, so you may have to change one of the accounts to another name first, then do the switch.

Why can’t I use a username that isn’t taken?

The username you are trying to use has been used before and it is now not attached to any account but can not be used again due to the following reasons: The account owner deactivated their account permanently. The account is disabled temporarily by the owner.

Why does it take 1 month to delete Instagram account?

Instagram usually takes a month to fully erase your data. Until then, your account will just be hidden from public view. Once your account is deleted, you will not be able to sign up again with the same username or password.

How do I remove my name from Instagram?

Open Instagram, go to your Profile, and then tap “Edit Profile.” Tap the text box next to “Username.” Now, tap the Delete icon (x) to delete your current username.