Can you block someone from seeing your profile on Facebook but still message them?

Can I Block Someone on Facebook and Still Send Them a Message? You cannot message someone you have blocked on Facebook. … Because the point of blocking is to make users invisible to each other on the site, you cannot exchange private messages with a user you have placed on your blocked list.

Can you block someone from your Facebook profile but not Messenger?

The two have separate functions, though you can view both settings in the same place. Blocking on Facebook removes the person as your friend and also blocks them on Messenger, while blocking on Messenger only blocks the person’s calls and messages.

Why can I message someone on Messenger but not see their profile?

It means the Facebook account is disabled, in case your friend had blocked you you would not even be able to find the profile at all. A disabled friend is still visible in your friends list but grayed out. Someone who blocks you disappears from your friends list.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Which is better twitter or facebook?

Can you hide your Facebook profile without blocking someone?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.

What happens when you block someone on Facebook but you have mutual friends?

Facebook’s block feature does a good job of protecting your privacy. When you block someone, it doesn’t affect the content of your mutual friends. You’ll see their content but not the tags. The only time the posts of your mutual friends are hidden from you is when they post on the wall of the user that blocked you.

What is vanish mode on Messenger?

Messenger From Facebook offers an optional “Vanish Mode” that causes messages to automatically disappear from chats once they’ve been seen. When Vanish Mode is turned on for a chat, all “seen” messages will disappear when the user closes the chat. Users can turn on Vanish Mode for individual conversations separately.

What does it look like when I block someone on Messenger?

However, you can infer that you’ve been blocked on Messenger from the state of the status icon on a message you’ve sent. If you send a message to someone and the message is not delivered, meaning an unfilled check mark icon appears, you may have been blocked.

When someone blocks you on Messenger can you still see their profile picture?

If they have blocked you, yes you will not see their profile picture, just the silhouette and they will appear as “Facebook User”.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Quick Answer: How do I add IGTV to Instagram?

Can you tell if someone is looking at your Messenger?

Can I tell if someone read my message on Facebook Messenger? Yes; the bubble next to the message will display the person’s profile pic once the message has been read.

Can you hide yourself on Facebook?

Visit Facebook.com, log in to your profile and click ‘Account’ in the top-right corner. From there, choose ‘Privacy Settings. ‘ … This new page will load a number of different privacy options, but you’ll want to click through each one and change the setting to ‘Only Me’ so that nobody else can see your Facebook activity.

How do I restrict someone without blocking them?

On iPhone and Android

Open the Facebook app and go to the person’s profile you want to restrict. Tap the 3-dot button under their profile name. Tap Friends and select “Edit Friend Lists”. Select the “Restricted” option and tap Done.

How do I hide my profile from certain people on Facebook?

Click on the tab in the left column of the screen that represents the section you want to edit. Click the arrow next to a section and choose “Custom” from the menu. Enter the name of a friend or list in the “Hide this from” field and click “Save Changes.”

How do you know if you’ve been blocked in Facebook?

Check Your Friends List. A fast way to see who’s blocked you on Facebook is to check your friends list. Simply put, if the person you suspect has blocked you doesn’t show up in your Facebook friends list, then you’ve been unfriended or blocked. If they do appear in your list, then you’re still friends.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  How can I make a Facebook account without a phone number?