Can you just deactivate Facebook Messenger?

The only way to deactivate Messenger is to first deactivate your Facebook account. If you don’t want to go that far, you can disable your active status, or just delete the app. Once you’ve deactivated your account, you can reactivate it by logging back into Messenger or Facebook.

Can I turn off Messenger without turning off Facebook?

You Can’t Disable Messenger Alone

To disable Facebook Messenger, you’ll have to disable your Facebook account, too. There’s simply no option to deactivate Messenger without deactivating your Facebook account first.

How do I deactivate Facebook Messenger but not my phone?

Here’s how to deactivate your Facebook account but keep using Messenger:

  1. Open the Facebook website and log in to your account.
  2. Go to Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.
  3. Choose Your Facebook Information, then click Deactivation and Deletion.
  4. Select Deactivate Account, then Continue to Account Deactivation.

What does a deactivated Messenger account look like?

You will be invisible in the Messenger app. No one will be seeing your profile in the app. No one will be able to communicate with you. When you reactive Messenger, it will also reactivate your Facebook account automatically.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Your question: Where do Facebook downloads go on android?

Why can’t I deactivate my Messenger?

To deactivate Messenger, you must first deactivate your Facebook profile. There’s no way to deactivate Messenger without deactivating your Facebook profile first. If you don’t want to receive messages without deactivating Facebook, you can just remove the Messenger app.

How do I deactivate Facebook but keep Messenger 2020?

How do you delete Facebook but keep Messenger?

  1. Log in to your Facebook account.
  2. Now, go to ‘Settings & Privacy’ and click ‘Settings’
  3. Select ‘Your Facebook Information’ and further click on the option ‘Deactivation and Deletion’
  4. Select ‘Deactivate Account’ and then click on ‘Continue to Account Deactivation’

Is deactivating the same as deleting Facebook?

The biggest difference between deactivating and deleting a Facebook account is that deactivating your Facebook account gives you the flexibility to return whenever you wish, while deleting your account is a permanent action.

What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?

When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.

Can you receive Messenger after deactivating?

Now that you know how to deactivate Facebook Messenger, no one will be able to see your profile in the app or send you messages in existing conversations. … And keep in mind that if you delete your Facebook account completely, you will lose access to Messenger as well.

How many times can you deactivate Messenger?

How Many Times Can I Deactivate Messenger And Facebook? You can do it as many times as you want. Thus, if you want frequent sabbaticals from the social media site, it’s possible. However, if you’ve deactivated multiple times, you might have to wait 24 hours after logging in for full activation.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  How do I restrict Instagram on iPhone?