Can you send messages to a deactivated Twitter account?

No you can’t. Unless he reactivates his account 30 days after deactivating it. Once a twitter account is deactivated, all dms you had with the deactivated account disappears.

Can you DM a deactivated Twitter account?

When you reactivate your Twitter account, any DMs you sent will show up in your and your contacts’ inboxes again. People will be able to send you private messages straight away, and the same is true if you want to do likewise.

What happens to DMs if you deactivate Twitter?

Does deactivating Twitter also delete my direct messages? During the 30-day deactivation period, your direct messages won’t be deleted. When the deactivation period ends and your account is deleted, direct messages you’ve sent will also be deleted.

What happens if you message a deactivated account?

Can People See My Messages if I Deactivate Facebook? Yes, you can still use Messenger, so it follows that your messages will appear after deactivating your account. In fact, when you press “Send,” as long as you have internet access, the message will go straight to the recipient’s inbox.

Can you see DMs from deactivated accounts?

After an account has finally been deactivated and deleted (which can take some time) your DM’s will no longer be viewable.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Question: Do twitter likes expire?

Does deactivating Twitter delete everything?

When You Deactivate Your Twitter Account

When you deactivate your account, all your posts, tweets, likes and comments disappear from the site for up to 30 days. This process can take minutes, or it can take a few days, depending on how prolific your Twitter presence was.

Can you send messages to a deactivated Messenger account?

What Happens When You Deactivate Messenger? Now that you know how to deactivate Facebook Messenger, no one will be able to see your profile in the app or send you messages in existing conversations. Reactivating Messenger will also reactivate your main Facebook account.

Does your friend count go down when someone deactivates?

If somebody deactivates their account, they are not deleting the account, so they are still your friend. If they decide to reactivate their account, you will see them as your friend again. However, when people delete their account, it will first show as deactivated temporarily.

Can I still receive messages if I deactivate my Messenger?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you.

Can I get my Twitter back if I deactivate?

Deactivated accounts can be reactivated within 30 days of deactivation by logging in with the account username (or email address) and password on twitter.com or through your Twitter for iOS or Android app. Read detailed instructions on how to reactivate your account.