How do I share a live video to Instagram stories after it’s ended?

To share a replay of your live broadcast, tap Share Video on the screen after you’ve ended your live broadcast and follow the on-screen instructions. You can also share it from your Live Archive.

How do you watch a live video on Instagram after it’s ended?

If you have missed their Live video, you can simply open their profile on Instagram and check out their story. Tap the play button to watch the video while also browsing through the comments and likes. 2. Another way to rewatch someone’s Instagram Live is by opening their IGTV feed.

How do you save a live video on Instagram after posting it?

The Instagram ask your confirmation to end the Live video, select the EndLive video option. After ending the Live video you will get a SAVE option on the top right side of your screen. Hit that option and your Instagram live video will automatically be saved in your smartphone gallery.

Can you reshare an Instagram live?

Starting today, we’re introducing the option to share a replay of your live video to Instagram Stories. Now, more of your friends and followers can catch up on what they missed. When your broadcast has ended, you’ll be able to tap “Share” at the bottom of the screen to add your replay to Instagram Stories for 24 hours.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Why does it take so long to upload a video to Facebook?

How long does Instagram live video last?

Instagram is extending the time limit on live streams from one hour to four hours. Instagram users can now stream live up to four times longer than before following a significant extension to live stream time limits.

How do I save a live video?

4 Ways To Save Live Video Broadcasts

  1. If you’re the broadcaster, save on your broadcasting device. …
  2. Rely on Facebook or Periscope to save the video on their platform. …
  3. Use Video Vault or Youtube-dl to download the video. …
  4. Use WebRecorder.io to create a web archive (WARC) file.

Why am I banned from going live on Instagram?

Why is my action blocked on Instagram? You performed too many actions too quickly. An action block is commonly caused by following too many users in a day or hour, or by mass unfollowing too many accounts.

What is the difference between Instagram live and IGTV?

Instagram Live disappears after 24 hours whereas IGTV does not disappear within a time frame. It can be accessed on Instagram or IGTV app. Live Stream on Instagram can’t be edited to enhance the video. Whereas IGTV offers creative tools like stickers, watermarks, etc at the time of uploading a video.