How do I turn off settings restricted by TikTok to protect your privacy?

What do you mean by settings restricted by TikTok to protect your privacy?

The Restricted Mode feature can help limit the appearance of content that may not be suitable for children. Step 1 – Go to Me, then tap the three dots located in the top right-hand corner. Step 2 – Go to Digital Wellbeing, then Restricted Mode. Step 3 – Follow the steps in the app to turn on Restricted Mode.

Why does my TikTok say restricted mode?

TikTok allows its users the option of enabling a feature called restricted mode. The restricted mode feature is one that filters out or restricts the content that is available to the user by setting a password. This feature is used to filter out either inappropriate or age restricted or mature content.

How do I remove sensitivity from my TikTok video?

Turn sensitive content on and off on social media

  1. On your profile, tap the menu icon at the top-right.
  2. Tap Settings.
  3. Tap Account > Sensitive content control.
  4. Tap Limit (Default) or Limit Even More.
IT IS IMPORTANT:  Can you send messages to a deactivated Twitter account?