Twitter will retain the data for up to 30 days, during which time, Twitter will honor any second thoughts and let users reactivate their accounts.
Do deleted tweets go away?
Once a Tweet has been deleted, the Tweet contents, associated metadata, and all analytical information about that Tweet is no longer publicly available on Twitter. … We cannot remove Tweets that are not on twitter.com, Twitter for iOS, or Twitter for Android.
Why are deleted tweets still visible?
If you delete the tweet, though, it may still be cached away and therefore available to show up in search results — until the site goes indexing again and updates itself with a fresh copy of your Twitter profile and posts.
How long does it take for Twitter to delete a tweet?
How long does it take for tweets to be deleted? The time it takes for a tweet to be fully deleted from your timeline can range from 5 minutes to 6 hours, depending on how overloaded Twitter’s API is and how many tweets you’re trying to delete at once.
Do tweets get deleted after a while?
Tweets more than a week old may fail to display in timelines or search because of indexing capacity restrictions. Old Tweets are never lost, but cannot always be displayed.
How do you delete tweets fast?
The first way is to simply click the “select all” checkbox on your Dashboard and then press the “Delete” button. That’s it. This will permanently clear tweets from your profile, so think twice about whether you’re ready to say goodbye to all your posts.
What happens when you delete your Twitter?
What happens when you delete Twitter? If you don’t access your account for 30 days after deactivate it, it will be permanently deleted. That means you can’t reactivate it after the 30-day window, and all your old tweets are gone. However, your information might still appear on search engines like Google and Bing.
How can I see my deleted tweets?
There are three main ways to find someone’s deleted tweets:
- Request your own Twitter archive. If you’re after your own deleted tweets, the safest method is probably to access your Twitter archives. …
- Use the Wayback Machine website. …
- Third-party apps and websites.
How do you permanently delete Twitter history?
Twitter: How to Clear Your Recent Search History
- Step 1: Tap the magnifying glass at the bottom of the screen.
- Step 2: Tap the search bar at the top of the screen.
- Step 3: Tap the “X” icon to the right of “Recent searches.”
- Step 4: Tap “Clear” to clear your recent search history.