All your information is permanently deleted from Facebook after about one month. If you only deactivate your account, Facebook will not delete any information and you may reactivate. While deactivated your friends will still see you in their lists.
What do friends see when I delete my Facebook account?
When your Facebook account is deactivated:
- No one else can see your profile.
- Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.
- Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. …
- Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.
Can a deleted Facebook account still be seen?
These days, Facebook promises to remove all deleted accounts within 90 days and to allow no access to the accounts during that time. … In addition, that person has access to any personal information in your Facebook account.
When you delete your Facebook do your messages disappear?
Deleting a Facebook message only deletes it from your account — the person or people you sent the message to will still have it. There are several browser extensions that claim to be able to delete all your Facebook messages, but they don’t work reliably.
Why does it take 30 days to delete Facebook?
It is because if your decision changed so you want back you’re account safe. This is the reason it takes 30 day process to delete a Facebook Account. Go to privacy settings scroll to bottom, you will see delete account. Touch it it will then ask for your password put it in and it is done right away.
What happens after deleting Facebook account permanently?
What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.
How do I permanently delete my Facebook account immediately?
Updated mobile browser experience
- Tap in the top right of Facebook.
- Scroll down and tap Settings.
- Scroll down to the Your Facebook Information section and tap Account Ownership and Control.
- Tap Open.
- Tap Deactivation and deletion, and select Delete account.
- Tap Continue to account deletion and select Delete account.
Can I delete my Facebook account and start a new one with the same email?
Remember, you cannot use the same ones, because Facebook will reactivate your old account, instead of creating a new one. … It’s most important to change your email address to another working email address – you can create one for the purpose.