Question: Does blocking someone on twitter delete their comments?

Of course, users can choose for themselves to either Mute or Block people like this, which limits their ability to affect their own personal experience on Twitter. But this doesn’t remove their comments from others’ view. The “Hide Replies” feature, however, will. But it’s not the equivalent of a delete button.

What happens to comments when you block someone on Twitter?

When you block them, you will no longer see: The user in your follower list. Any updates from that user in your Home timeline, including any of their Tweets that were retweeted by accounts you follow. Their @replies or mentions in your Connect tab.

Do messages disappear when you block someone on Twitter?

Spotted by lifehacker, upon blocking a person your DM history with them will be immediately erased. Be it spam messages from bots or just generally unpleasant Twitter conversations, Twitter has made it pretty easy to black someone.

Can you delete someone’s comment on Twitter?

You simply hover over the comment and at the side a small settings icon will appear. If you click on this you have an option to delete the comment, delete the comment and ban the user or even report it as abuse.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Should I follow my competitors on twitter?

Do Twitter blocks expire?

Additionally, tweets from a user that you blocked are removed from your timeline if you were previously following them. Twitter also automatically removes the user you blocked from your followers list. Likewise, your tweets no longer show up in a blocked user’s timeline if they previously followed you.

What is soft block in Twitter?

Once you ‘soft block’ someone, they will not be notified of the action. They will still be able to see your tweets and direct message you. But to see your tweets on their timeline, they will have to refollow you.

How do you delete Twitter messages on both sides?

Scroll down and click on “Direct Messages.” Find the offending DM thread and open it up. Hover over the direct message that you want to delete, and you should see a trash can icon. Click on the trash can icon.

Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?

Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them. Experts say that if you are being bullied or harassed online it can be best to keep evidence for official reports.

How do you permanently delete Twitter messages?

To delete a Direct Message or conversation:

  1. To delete a Direct Message, tap and hold the message and select Delete message from the menu that pops up.
  2. To delete an entire conversation from your inbox, tap and hold the conversation and select Delete conversation.

How do I delete a reply from someone else’s tweet?

You can not delete other people’s replies to or Retweets of your tweets. Click the down arrow to uncover the available options of Unfollow, Mute the Twitter member or conversation, Block the Twitter member or Report the Tweet.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Who can see my secret conversations on Facebook?

Can I see who blocked me on Twitter?

Twitter doesn’t offer the option to see who blocked you. The app cares about protecting each user’s privacy, which is why you don’t receive notifications when you’re blocked. If you suspect a particular user blocked you, you can search their profile and check whether you’re blocked.