Quick Answer: Can you block someone on Facebook and still be friends?

When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you. And if you’re already friends with them, you’ll unfriend them as well.

Can you block someone on FB without unfriending them?

You can actually pretty much block someone without them ever realising. If you go to ‘Timeline and Tagging’ in Settings, there’s a subhead for ‘Who can see things on my timeline?’ . By editing this, you can actually permanently stop a specific person (or people) from seeing what you and/or others post on your timeline.

When you block someone on Facebook Are they still your friend?

Add you as a friend. Other things to consider when you block someone: If you block someone you’re friends with, we’ll unfriend you as well. If you don’t want to unfriend someone but see less of their posts on Facebook, you can take a break from them.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Question: Why do Facebook ads get worse?

What do friends see when you block them on Facebook?

Can they see you have blocked them? People will not be notified when you block them. You can also block mesages from users on Facebook as well. They won’t be able to contact you in the Messenger app if you do this – and they also won’t be notified.

How do I stay friends but block posts?

Click the ellipsis next to any of the person’s posts, then click Unfollow. You’ll remain friends with the person but won’t see any more of their posts.

Can I unfriend someone without them knowing?

Can You Unfriend Someone Without Them Knowing? Facebook doesn’t notify anyone when they’ve been unfriended, so generally speaking, everyone you unfriend won’t know you’ve removed them from your friends list.

What happens if you block someone too many times on Facebook?

When you block someone, all connections that once existed between you, including friendship pages, notes, comments and likes, will be lost. You no longer have access to their profile and they can no longer access yours.

What is worse unfriending and blocking?

Unfriend lets you remove someone from your friends list, without notifying the person that you have done so. However, you’d still be able to see his/her profile or posts. Block lets you disconnect completely from the person you’re blocking, meaning you two are invisible to each other on Facebook.

Does a person know they are blocked?

When you block a contact over Android or iPhone, they will still be able to send you text messages. These messages will not show up on your phone but the sender will see the messages as sent. They won’t know that they’ve been blocked.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Best answer: What is the most viewed reel on Instagram?

What does the other person see when you block them?

The person who blocked the other person won’t receive any kind of notification when the blocked person tries to message them. The person who was blocked will know their message wasn’t received, however they won’t know that it was because of a block.

Can I temporarily block someone on Facebook?

Facebook has rolled out a new “snooze” feature. If it’s not on your account yet, don’t worry, it’s coming. The feature lets you temporarily silence the people that are getting on your nerves.

How do I hide myself from friends on Facebook?

Go to the Friends tab on your timeline (at the top: Timeline, About, Photos, Friends). Click on the pencil icon just to the top right of this friends list and select “Edit Privacy”. Change the visibility as you like.