What does custom mean on Facebook privacy settings?

Custom: When you choose Custom, you can selectively share something with specific people, or hide it from specific people. You can also share with specific friend lists if you’ve set them up. Only Me: This option allows you to post stuff to your timeline that is visible only to you.

What does custom privacy mean?

Facebook’s “custom” privacy setting lets you pick specific people or groups of people to share your posts with. For example, you can set up friend lists to include people with specific interests or points of view.

Why does Facebook Post say custom?

Custom means you can choose exactly who you do want to be able to view your post or profile or just bout anything you Face book can be customized to a certain audience.

What does custom in Facebook story mean?

Friends: Only your Facebook friends will see your story on Facebook and the Messenger app. Your Messenger connections will not see your story. Custom: You can select specific people who will be able to see your stories.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  How do I create a friend list on Facebook on my Iphone?

How do I use custom privacy on Facebook?

How to change your Facebook privacy settings

  1. Open your General Account Settings page and select Privacy in the top left.
  2. From there, you’ll be able to see who has access to what you post. …
  3. Click Edit to customize your posting privacy settings.

Will the person be notified that I custom my story for them to only see on Facebook?

The answer to this question would be no. The person will not be notified that you customed a story for them.

Can friends see when you change privacy settings?

Click the privacy setting button next to the specific item you will change, and then change the setting to “Only Me.” Enter your new information, and then save the change. Because of the new privacy setting no one else will see the change in their news feed, but they also can’t see the information on your Timeline.

Can others see my custom lists on Facebook?

“If you choose to share with one of your default lists (Close Friends, Acquaintances, Restricted) or a custom list, the people on that list will be able to see the other people included on that list; however, they won’t be able to see the name of that list.

How do you delete custom settings on Facebook?

Delete your custom conversions in Facebook Events Manager

  1. Go to Events Manager.
  2. Click Custom conversions in the top-left menu.
  3. Select the custom conversion that you want to delete.
  4. Click Manage.
  5. Select Delete from the drop-down menu.
  6. Click Delete again to confirm.
IT IS IMPORTANT:  Your question: How does restrict on Instagram work?

Can someone see if it’s a custom story?

Will other people know that I’ve made a private story on Snapchat? No. The only people who can see your Private Story are those who you’ve granted that permission. But, the viewers can see that they are viwing private content.

Who can view my story custom?

Everybody in your friends list will be able to view your story snaps. Tap Custom if you want to select certain friends to block from seeing your Story. Tapping on Custom will bring up your friends list, and you can choose friends one-by-one to block them from viewing your story snaps.

How do I make my Facebook check in 2021 private?

If you need more granular control over your check-in settings select “Customize” at the bottom of the drop down menu. This will open up a pop-up window where you can set your check-ins to be viewable only by you or by specific friends in your friends list.

How do I stop someone seeing my posts on Facebook without blocking them?

Here’s How to Stop Facebook Friends From Seeing Your Posts

  1. Step 1: Go the profile of the user you’d like to add to your Restricted List. …
  2. Step 2: Tap the “Friends” button under the user’s name.
  3. Step 3: Tap “Edit Friend Lists.”
  4. Step 4: Scroll to the bottom of the list, and tap “Restricted” to add a check mark to this row.