What does GREY mean on Facebook?

This gray circle indicates that the person with whom you were chatting is now offline. You can’t send instant messages but you can send private messages to be read when that person logs back in.

What does a GREY profile picture mean on Facebook?

The gray Facebook icon means that person doesn’t have the Messenger installed. Hence some people have the gray icon and others have a blue icon, which in turn means they do have the Messenger app installed.

What does a gray message mean on Facebook?

The Grey empty circle basically shows that your message is still being sent.

How can you tell if someone has blocked you from Messenger?

However, you can infer that you’ve been blocked on Messenger from the state of the status icon on a message you’ve sent. If you send a message to someone and the message is not delivered, meaning an unfilled check mark icon appears, you may have been blocked.

Why are some friends greyed out on Facebook?

If you added someone as a friend and saw that the “Add Friend” button has disappeared or is greyed out, you need to wait for some time for it to show up again. Similarly, if someone you recently added on Facebook deleted your friend request and marked it as spam, you need to wait it out as well.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Frequent question: Will I get notified if someone logs into my Facebook Messenger?

What does a GREY circle with a GREY check mean on messenger?

What does a faded grey circle with a check mark mean when you send a message on messenger? It means that the message has been delivered but it has not been seen yet.

Can you see who has blocked you on Facebook?

Search Results. If someone has blocked you, rather than simply discontinued your friendship, his name will not show up in your account’s search results. Try typing the person’s name in the search field at the top of your Facebook home page. If you don’t find that person, you may have been blocked.

How can I see someone who blocked me on Facebook?

Viewing a Blocked Profile When You Know The URL

  1. Log out of your Facebook account.
  2. Click the address bar at the top of the screen. …
  3. Enter the URL of the Facebook account that you suspect has blocked you. …
  4. Press “Enter” to view that person’s Facebook page. …
  5. Log out of your Facebook account.
  6. Navigate to any search engine.

What happens when someone blocks you on Facebook?

When someone blocks you on Facebook they effectively become invisible to you on the site or app – they disappear online. You will not be able to view their profile, send a friend request, send a message, comment or see what they have commented anywhere on Facebook if they have blocked you.

What does a GREY friend request mean?

If you’ve tried to add them and they’ve denied the request, Facebook can remove the option for you to be able toadd them again by greying out the add friend button. They may have their settings that only people with mutualfriends can add them, and if you have none then the button will appeargreyed out.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Why do people use M Facebook?

How do you know if someone deleted you on Facebook?

To check, you can look for an old conversation with that person; if their profile picture is still there but you can’t engage in a chat with them, send them a message, or even click on their profile then you’ve been blocked. If there is no longer a profile picture of them, they have deactivated their account.