Remember that if you delete a comment that a lot of people have responded to, it’ll also delete all of those replies. If you don’t want to remove the replies from Facebook, you might want to consider editing your comment rather than deleting it.
Does deleting a comment delete its replies?
Yes, they will. When you delete a comment, the replies become “orphans” meaning that they’re replying to no one now. Since the replies are now orphans, they’re no longer associated to another reply and the best option that Instagram thinks of is that they cascade a delete to all the replaces.
What happens when you delete a Facebook comment?
Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion. Banning users will keep that particular user from commenting on any of your posts ever again.
Does deleting a Facebook comment delete it everywhere?
If you’re deleting it while you’re online, it’ll be deleted from the Facebook. However, it’ll be there until people refreshes their feed or the post where it was commented! It ought to clear it out of the feed.
What happens to comments when you delete a post?
While Facebook uses the term “delete” for when you remove comments directly from a post, the company says these pieces of information are only permanently deleted when you delete your account.
What happens to replies when you delete a youtube comment?
If I delete a comment I made, will the replies to it also be deleted? Yes, all the replies in the comment will also be deleted if you delete your comment.
Does hiding a comment hide replies?
What does hiding a comment on Facebook do? Remember, that if you hide a comment, its author and their Facebook friends will still be able to see it and to reply in sub-comments. … Neither will you see the sub-comments containing hints and suggestions for your brand nor the ones mocking the main comment’s author.
Are Friends notified when you delete a post?
However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post. When a person tries to view a deleted post, they’ll just see a screen which will notify them of the same.
What’s the difference between hiding and deleting a comment on Facebook?
As explained by Facebook, “When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. When you delete a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will be permanently removed from the post.”
What happens to your Facebook messages when you permanently delete your account?
If you choose to permanently delete your Facebook account:
Specific information, such as messages you’ve sent to friends, won’t be fully deleted and will remain visible to them. You won’t be able to use Messenger.
The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends.