What happens when you change YouTube location?

Changing your content location on YouTube may make some videos unavailable in your area. If you want to access videos that are unavailable in your region, you’ll need to use a proxy service instead of changing your YouTube country.

Does changing your YouTube location matter?

Short answer: Use your actual country, won’t make a difference. Long answer: The algorithms of YouTube are in your favor.

How many times can you change YouTube location?

You can only change it twice a year, and you must physically be in your Home Area to change it. If you travel frequently and don’t use YouTube TV at least three times a month in your Home Area, you may stop getting your local networks.

Can YouTubers see your location?

Can YouTubers see your location? Creators on YouTube cannot see your specific location. What they can see is the percentage of viewers who watched their videos from a specific country.

How do I hide my YouTube channel location 2021?

You can manage your channel settings in YouTube Studio. Change everything from your country/region to your channel’s visibility.

Manage channel settings

  1. Sign in to YouTube Studio.
  2. From the left menu, select Settings .
  3. From the left menu, select Channel.
  4. Set the channel settings and select Save.
IT IS IMPORTANT:  How do I unlock sensitive content on Instagram?

Why does YouTube think I’m in another country?

it thinks that because your settings probally say that.go to settings and it should say location at the very bottom of the screen and say the country.

Can I use YouTube in two different locations?

Yes, YouTube TV allows you to set your “area” in order to receive the local channels in that market. If you move, or want local TV from a different market, you can reset your area in the settings/area section of the app.

How do you watch YouTube in two locations?

Add family members

  1. Sign in to YouTube TV.
  2. Select your profile picture Settings Family sharing .
  3. Select Manage.
  4. Enter the email address or phone number of the person you want to invite.
  5. Select Send. You’ll get an email notification when someone joins your family.

Why did YouTube TV change my location?

YouTube TV needs to confirm your home area for a few reasons: Content owners place restrictions on which types of content can be shown in which locations. Certain content is only available in specific areas, per requirements from our content partners. Learn more about viewing restrictions on YouTube TV.

Can someone track you from YouTube?

Investigative authorities can use the IP address associated with a YouTube account, or a YouTube video, to pinpoint your exact location, as well as your Internet service provider. There is nothing you can do to prevent IP address tracking. Using a public computer, however, makes tracking more difficult.

Can Youtubers see who unsubscribed?

Originally Answered: What app shows who unsubscribed from my YouTube channel? Currently there is no way to know who unsubscribed to your Youtube channel. You can’t even know who subscribed to you in the first place.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Can I promote my personal Facebook page?

Do Youtubers get notified when you subscribe?

When you subscribe to a channel, you’ll automatically get notifications with highlights of its activity and all new videos will be in your Subscriptions feed. You can change your notification settings to let you know every time a channel publishes content or turn them off completely.

How do I permanently change my location on YouTube?

You can change your YouTube location settings in the YouTube app.

  1. Tap your profile picture .
  2. Tap Settings .
  3. Tap General.
  4. Tap Location.
  5. Select your country.

How do I block my location on YouTube?

Block a single video

  1. Sign in to Studio Content Manager.
  2. From the left menu, select Videos .
  3. Click the video you want to block.
  4. Select the Rights Management tab.
  5. Under the Ownership section, click Specific territories.
  6. Choose an option: …
  7. Click the checkbox next to Block video outside your territories of ownership.