What happens when you unblock a friend on Facebook?

When you unblock someone, that person will be able to see your posts on Facebook that you share with the public. The person won’t automatically become your friend on Facebook. If you want to become friends with a person who you’ve unblocked, you’ll need to send them a friend request.

What happens when you block a friend on Facebook and then unblock them?

When you unblock someone, you won’t automatically be friends again. If you block a friend and then unblock them, you’ll need to send them a new friend request. People won’t be notified when you block them.

Does someone know when you unblock them on Facebook?

No. Only if they check your profile and they can finally see it. There is no notification sent or posted that you unblocked someone. Facebook won’t inform them of the unblock as they aren’t sure thevother person still want to be back as friends with you.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  What happens when you report abuse Facebook?

Is it better to unblock or unfriend someone on Facebook?

However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).

Can people tell when you block or unblock them?

Blocking means blocking all transmissions. if you had sent a message then blocked them. the person won’t see the message until you unblock them, but sending it during the person being block won’t see or receive anything.

How long after unblocking someone on Facebook can you add them as a friend?

How long do you have to wait before you can unblock someone on Facebook? If you block someone and then unblock them, you need to wait 48 hours until you can friend them again.

What happens if I block someone then unblock?

No, when you block someone over Facebook or vice versa, and then unblock them later on, they are no more in your friend list and ofcourse cannot see your profile or posts on your timeline until and unless the settings of any post is public.

What happens if you block someone too many times on Facebook?

When you block someone, all connections that once existed between you, including friendship pages, notes, comments and likes, will be lost. You no longer have access to their profile and they can no longer access yours.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  How can I get my Facebook followers to follow me on Instagram?

Does Blocking someone on Facebook notify them?

People won’t be notified when you block them.

Can you block someone but still be friends on Facebook?

You can add someone to your Restricted List. It’s basically the same as blocking someone but without the notification and they are still technically listed as your friend.

Can you block someone who blocked you on Facebook?

It is actually not possible to block someone who has already blocked you, as when you are blocked, it appears to the blocked person that the other person has completely disappeared from Facebook, thus you cannot enter their name into the blocking page on your Facebook Settings page, as the search for their name will …

How do you know if someone blocked you on Facebook?

Check Your Friends List. A fast way to see who’s blocked you on Facebook is to check your friends list. Simply put, if the person you suspect has blocked you doesn’t show up in your Facebook friends list, then you’ve been unfriended or blocked. If they do appear in your list, then you’re still friends.

Do comments come back when you unblock someone?

Yes, after you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won’t restore their previous likes and comments.

Can you see if someone texts you while blocked?

You will only see text messages sent to you if unblocked. Yes you can, Go to your security system in mobile then goes to block list and then you can able to see the messages from your blocked number. No, the whole point of blocking them is so you don’t see their messages or receive their calls.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  How do I reset Instagram feed?