Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. … To delete your Facebook account, follow this link to the Delete My Account page.
Can I still manage a Facebook page if I deactivate my account?
You can’t. As I understand it – which is always fuzzy, given the way Facebook keeps changing things – every page must be linked to a personal profile. … However, you can always set Facebook’s privacy control to restrict access to your personal page. Click the down arrow in the top right, select Settings and then Privacy.
Can I close my personal Facebook and keep my business page?
Originally Answered: Can I keep my business page if I delete my personal Facebook? Yes you can. Simply make one of your friend an admin of the same page and after that you’re free to delete your facebook account.
How long can I leave my Facebook account deactivated before it’s deleted?
Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account
The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.
Can you temporarily hide a Facebook page?
If you want to hide the page, go to the “Page Visibility” section, and just tap the “Unpublish” option. That’s it. You can then go back to your page, and you’ll see that it has been unpublished.
Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?
Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.
Is it better to delete or deactivate Facebook account?
Put simply, if you want to stop using Facebook for good, delete it. On the other hand, if you prefer taking a temporary social media detox, deactivate your account instead. After you deactivate your account, your friends and followers will only see your previously-sent messages.
Does Facebook reactivate itself after 7 days?
NO. The account will be reactivated anytime you log back in.
What is dark mode on Facebook?
Dark Mode is a feature that lets you switch the color theme apps.