Facebook are aware that there are a few dive-bomb harassers out there. … To stop this, Facebook has made it so that you have to wait 48 hours (or more) before you can re-block a person. This means that if you are playing the blocking/harassing game, the other person has a 48-hour window to hit you back.
Why do I have to wait 48 hours to re-block someone?
It is simply to prevent abuse. Although 48 hours to wait in order to block again is annoying, it is simply done in order to prevent abuse. For example, if you have that liberty of blocking people at your whim then you will block and unblock at your will.
Why does it take 48 hours to unblock someone on Facebook?
The reason is to prevent abuse. Facebook’s 48-hour waiting period, although annoying, prevents a bad actor from abusing someone, then blocking them to avoid being called out or reported, then unblocking them and doing it all over again.
How long do I have to wait to block someone on Facebook after unblocking them?
If you want to re-block the person you just unblocked on Facebook, you’ll need to wait 48 hours. After that threshold passes, this is how you can block or unfriend them once again.
Is there a limit to blocking on Facebook?
Facebook does not impose a limit on who you can block, how fast you can block, and how often. If you do block and then un-block someone, you will have to wait 48 hours to block them again.
How long is 48hrs?
48 Hours is 2 Days.
Can you see your blocking history on Facebook?
On your phone, open your Facebook app and click the three-line icon in the bottom left. Then, select “Settings” and then “Account Settings”. Scroll down and click “Blocking”. Now, you’ll see a list of the people you’ve previously blocked.
What happens if you block someone too many times on Facebook?
When you block someone, all connections that once existed between you, including friendship pages, notes, comments and likes, will be lost. You no longer have access to their profile and they can no longer access yours.
Why can’t I send a friend request after unblocking?
You have to start from scratch. If you mean add them as a friend then it could be that the one you blocked/unblocked has settings set so you can’t (or anyone else). The settings for those who can send a friend request is only public and friends of friends. You can’t automatically add them again.
Can you bypass a block on Facebook?
When you are blocked by someone on Facebook, there are few options to unblock yourself. In fact, unless the person unblocks you on their own, you can’t become unblocked on your own. There is one thing that you can do, that requires setting up a new Facebook account.
Why do I have to wait 24 hours for Facebook?
During this time, your account will still be visible to your friends on Facebook, but you won’t be able to access it. … This waiting period is an extra security precaution we set up to protect your account and the information in it.
What does blocking on Facebook do?
What is blocking on Facebook and how do I block someone? When you block someone they will no longer be able to do things such as tag you or see things you post on your timeline.
Do FB blocks expire?
Generally speaking, you find out that your Facebook block expires by logging back into Facebook and doing the action that you wanted to do. If your action was looking at someone’s profile or taking to that person, those blocks never “expire” but rather is removed by the person who blocked you.
How long does a Facebook restriction last?
Bans can last up to 30 days for repeat offenses. In our post-email world, Facebook is the great connector—the only means that some people have of remaining in touch with distant kin. Being banned from contact from them for 30 days could, for some, be deeply painful.