What does it mean when you can only message someone on Facebook? – Quora. If you’re not friends with that person on Facebook, you can only send that person a message. Also, this may also mean that you already sent that person a request and you got marked as spam or your friend request got deleted.
It means they may have modified their privacy settings and they may have it set so that you have to have mutual friends with them to add them. Or if you sent them a friend request already they have denied it and marked it as spam or that they don’t know you. This removes your ability to send them a new one.
Navigate to the menu > settings & privacy > settings > privacy settings > who can send you friend requests > everyone/friends of friends. Hence, if someone changed their privacy setting to “friends of friends”, the “Add Friend” button will not show unless you’re friends with one of the person’s friends on Facebook.
Why my friend request is not send?
If you’re currently not able to send friend requests, this is usually because: You recently sent a lot of friend requests. Your past friend requests have gone unanswered. Your past friend requests were marked as unwelcome.
How do I know if someone blocked me on Facebook?
Check Your Friends List. A fast way to see who’s blocked you on Facebook is to check your friends list. Simply put, if the person you suspect has blocked you doesn’t show up in your Facebook friends list, then you’ve been unfriended or blocked. If they do appear in your list, then you’re still friends.
Can’t message a friend on messenger?
If you see “This person is unavailable on Messenger” when trying to chat with someone, they might have blocked you. It could also mean that they’ve deactivated or deleted their Messenger account, or been banned. In some cases you might not see this error, and instead you’ll just be told your messages can’t be sent.
Why can’t I send someone a friend request but I can message them?
They Have Reached Their Friend Limit
There is actually a cap to how many friends you can have on Facebook. If someone has reached this 5000 friends limit, you will no longer be able to send them a friend request. … If you try to accept the request, Facebook will not add them to your friend list or you to theirs.
Why is add friend greyed out?
If you’ve tried to add them and they’ve denied the request, Facebook can remove the option for you to be able to add them again by greying out the add friend button. They may have their settings that only people with mutual friends can add them, and if you have none then the button will appear greyed out.”
What does it mean when your friend request disappears?
It is likely missing because they have not responded to your original friend request. When you friend someone on Facebook it gives them the option do accept or decline the friend request. If they do not respond, the button for you to send a new friend request will not be available.
What does it look like when someone blocks you on facebook messenger?
However, you can infer that you’ve been blocked on Messenger from the state of the status icon on a message you’ve sent. … If you send a message to someone and the message is not delivered, meaning an unfilled check mark icon appears, you may have been blocked.
What happens when someone blocks you on Messenger?
When someone blocks you on Messenger only, you will still see them on your list but can’t send them messages or view their last seen or online status. However, you must note that this doesn’t only happen when a user blocks you. You will also not be able to interact with them if they deactivate their Facebook account.
Can you see who views your Facebook?
No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app. Was this helpful?