You asked: What does blocking on YouTube do?

You can block YouTube channels to prevent users from commenting on your videos or channel. Blocked YouTube channels can still watch your videos, but all their previous comments will be hidden. YouTube channels you block won’t be told that they’ve been blocked.

What will happen if we block someone in YouTube?

When you block someone on YouTube, they won’t be able to comment on your videos or channel, and will be barred from sending you private messages too.

Will someone know if I block them on YouTube?

No. YouTube does not send a notification if you block someone.

How do I stop someone from watching my YouTube videos?

There isn’t any way to block someone from seeing your public videos or playlists. You can make your videos or playlists Unlisted, which means only someone with a direct link can see them.

How do I know if I’m blocked on YouTube?

there is no direct way to know if you have been blocked by a YouTuber. Not seeing your comments appear on their videos when you are signed out from your account is consistent with having been hidden by that YouTuber from their channel, but there are other reasons why your comments may not appear.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  What does it mean when Facebook says unexpected error?

Can Youtubers delete comments?

All comments on YouTube are public and anyone can reply to a comment that you post. If you can’t find a comment after you get a notification, it’s possible that the comment has already been removed. Comments can be removed by the original poster, the channel owner or for policy violations.

Can I block subscribers on YouTube?

Can I block a subscriber of my YouTube channel from posting comments? Yes. You can go to options, select Subscribers and choose the specific subscriber you want to block. Then click on the 3-dot structure beside it and select “Remove Subscription from Channel”.

Can you get banned from a YouTube channel?

Reasons channels or accounts can be terminated: Repeated violations of the Community Guidelines or Terms of Service across any form of content (like repeatedly posting abusive, hateful, and/or harassing videos or comments) A single case of severe abuse (such as predatory behavior, spam, or pornography)

What happens if you mute someone on YouTube?

A muted user can still see posts that you make and post comments on them as well. … A blocked user’s or page’s contents are no longer displayed in your stream. They are removed from any circles they are listed in.

Why is YouTube blocking my comments?

The video creator has blocked comments

The most common reason you can’t comment on a YouTube video is the video creator has turned off the comments feature for one or more of their videos. If the video has any controversial content, the video creator may block comments to prevent any unwanted messages or spam.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Best answer: Why can't I request to join a live on Facebook?