Your question: How does restrict on Instagram work?

What happens when I restrict someone on Instagram?

When you restrict someone, their comments and messages will be hidden from your profile. It’s like keeping the restricted user behind a privacy window where they can see you, but they can’t exactly interact with you as normal and they don’t realize that this is the case.

Does someone know when you restrict them on Instagram?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

Does restricting someone on Instagram hide your posts?

When you restrict someone, they will be able to see your posts/stories, comment on it but it will be hidden from your profile. When you’re limiting contact or a follower, you’re just doing it for the sake of avoiding unwanted conversations which otherwise you had to face when you’re blocking someone.

Can restricted accounts still see your story?

Restricting an account lets you limit interactions with the user without blocking or unfollowing them. This is more helpful to limit interactions on posts, since restricted users will still be able to see your Stories.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  What is a safe alternative to TikTok?

Can you soft block on Instagram?

On Instagram, the same procedure works, and there are other types of softblocks too. For instance, you can hide just your Story from certain people. They won’t even know what they’re missing. In most cases, softblock is just blocking and then quickly unblocking.

Why did my boyfriend restrict me on Instagram?

If your partner blocks you on social media, it is usually because he/she does not want you to see what they are posting and doing while you are away. Whatever the reasoning, it would seem you may be headed towards a breakup.

How do I know who stalks my Instagram?

Unfortunately, there is no way to find who viewed your Instagram profile or account or find an Insta stalker visiting your profile. Instagram cares about users’ privacy and does not let you track your Instagram profile visitors. Thus, it is not possible to check an Instagram stalker.

Is restrict the same as mute on Instagram?

In a nutshell, block restricts both the profiles. Meaning, neither you can view their posts nor can they. In mute, both the users can view the profiles, only limitation is that their posts won’t appear on your feed.

Does restricting on Instagram unfollow?

Instagram allows users to restrict profiles they can’t unfollow or block. Restricting a profile allows users to block comments or DMs from a specific person.