Can I turn off comments on my Facebook cover photo?

The current Facebook profile and cover picture would always be public: You can hide all your profile pictures except the current one, it is public and anyone can see it.

How do I upload a cover photo on Facebook without likes and comments?

3 Answers. What you need to do is change the privacy setting of your profile pic to viewable by “Only Me”. That means your friends and the general public will only be able to see the thumbnail version of your profile pic, they will not be able to click on it and like it or comment on it.

Can I make my cover photo comments private?

You can’t. If you have an active cover photo, it can’t be made anything other than “public” under Facebook’s rules.

Can I change my cover photo without everyone knowing?

You can’t make the current cover photo private; it must be public. … The only way to stop this is to quickly change the post’s visibility to Only me after you changed the photo or to uncheck the post option if you’re changing it from the app.

How do I hide my likes and comments on my cover photo?

How to hide your likes on Facebook

  1. Log into your Facebook account and navigate to your personal page.
  2. On the toolbar under your cover photo, hover over “More” and then click “Likes” from the dropdown menu.
  3. Click the pencil icon, then select “Edit the Privacy of Your Likes.”
IT IS IMPORTANT:  How do I block someone on Instagram who has already blocked me?

How do I hide comments from public posts?

Unfortunately, you can’t hide your Facebook comments. Only the person who initially shared the post can change the privacy settings of that post. If they decide to hide or delete the post, the same thing will happen to your comment. As long as the post’s privacy is set to Public, it will remain visible.

Is cover photo always public?

Keep in mind that some photos, like your current profile photo and cover photo, are always Public. in the bottom right of Facebook, then tap your name. … In most cases, if the photo was shared as part of an album, you’ll need to change the privacy settings for the whole album.