Can others see my edited comments on Facebook?

Anyone who can see your post can see a full history of its edits. All they have to do is click the gray text that reads “Edited” at the bottom of your comment, just to the left of the “Like” button.

What happens if you edit a comment on Facebook?

Once you’ve edited your comment, it will have a little “Edited” button next to the timestamp, to alert other folks of the change. And that’s not all other folks will see. Clicking on that new button will allow you — and other users — to view the edited comments history.

How do you edit a comment on Facebook without everyone knowing?

From your Page, go to the post that has a comment you want to hide. Tap and hold the comment you want to hide, then select Hide. To unhide or see a hidden comment, tap and hold This comment has been hidden, then select Unhide.

Who sees when you edit a Facebook post?

Anyone who can see the post can see a history of any edits made after the post was published. Only the people who work on your Page can see edits made before the post was published and who edited it.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Your question: How do you get notified when someone likes your photo on Facebook?

Why does Facebook show edited comments?

As reported by Mashable, previously, when a Facebook post has been updated from the original, you’ll see an “Edited” label next to the timestamp. Now, when users edit a post, it looks as though the post was originally written that way.

How do you make it so people cant see edit history?

You cannot hide your edit history. Your edit history is open to scrutiny by anyone and everyone for a reason.

What is FB editor?

Facebook Editor is designed to improve places, movies, and TV shows on Facebook by using the Editor tool and “Suggest Edits” option on Pages. The tool is where all Editors can share their knowledge of the locales and media with which they are familiar.

Does editing a Facebook post Remove likes?

Facebook allows users to edit shared posts without losing ‘likes’ and comments. World’s largest social network Facebook has introduced a new feature on its web and Android platforms that enables users to edit their posts even after sharing them, without losing the ‘likes’ and comments the posts have received.

Can you delete the edit history on Facebook?

The site has not removed edit history, though the removal of the label means it’s easier for users to overlook the changes made to a post, as noted first by Mashable. Users can still access the edit history on posts by going through the drop-down menu on the post.

Can I delete edit history?

When there are many changes or a document is very old, those versions may be combined within version history but they won’t disappear or be removed. The only way to remove version history is to make a copy of the document or sheet.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Quick Answer: How do you post a 3 minute video on Facebook?