Can you remove a shared photo on Facebook?

How can I delete a picture that someone shared on Facebook?

Updated mobile browser experience

  1. Tap in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Tap Pages.
  3. Below Your Pages, tap your page.
  4. Tap the post on your Page’s timeline.
  5. Tap in the top right.
  6. Tap Delete Post.

Can you delete shared photos on Facebook Messenger?

Find the “Shared Photos” section on the right side of the conversation window (you may have to scroll down on the right side). Look for the photo you deleted. If you find the photo, try closing and re-opening your browser. If that doesn’t remove the photo, you’ll have to delete the conversation.

How do you delete a post someone shared yours?

If you’ve shared an item, you can remove it from your profile directly. Go to your profile and click the down arrow that appears in the upper right corner. of the item, then click “Delete.”

IT IS IMPORTANT:  How do I change the banner on my Facebook business page?

How do you delete old shared photos on messenger on both sides?

How To Permanently Delete Facebook Conversation From Both Sides After 10 Minutes?

  1. If you want to delete a specific message from your end only, tap on the Remove For You button!
  2. If you want to remove a message from both sides, tap on the Remove for Everyone button!

What can you do if someone shared your photo on Facebook?

Rick’s answer: Alex, when someone “shares” one of your photos it doesn’t actually go into their account with their own photos. The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends.

Does deleting a post delete the shares?

Yes, if you delete the original posts, all its shares will be deleted as well.

How do I Unsend a photo on Facebook Messenger?

To use the unsend feature, tap and hold on a message you sent, then select “Remove.” You’ll get options to “Remove for Everyone” which will retract the message, or “Remove for you,” which replaces the old delete option and leaves the message in the recipient’s inbox.

How do I delete shared photos from my Iphone?

To delete or unsubscribe from shared albums

  1. Open the Photos app.
  2. Tap on “Shared”
  3. Tap on “Edit”
  4. Tap on the “no entry” sign (⛔️)
  5. Tap on “Delete” for shared albums with from you.
  6. Tap on “Unsubscribe” for shared albums from someone else.
  7. Tap on “Done”
IT IS IMPORTANT:  You asked: Can you use Facebook on a PC?

Does deleting a conversation on Messenger delete it for the other person?

Yes. Your act of deleting the conversation on your end will not delete the conversation on the other person’s ends. If you were to delete your account, they could still see the conversation, but instead of your name, the other person would see you listed as a ‘facebook user’.

Can I delete a post on someone else’s wall?

You can’t delete a Facebook post someone else posted. If the post is threatening, harassing or otherwise seems to violate Facebook’s policies, you can report it to Facebook.

Will Blocking someone on Facebook delete messages?

Nope. Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.

When you block someone on facebook can they still see your messages?

Yes. Blocking allows you to prevent many interactions with someone on Facebook, but you may still encounter content they’ve shared. Here’s what you might see: Messages: Your message history with someone you’ve blocked will stay in your inbox.

How do you permanently delete conversations on Facebook?

Open the conversation. Tap in the top right. Scroll down and tap Delete or Delete Selected. Tap Delete again to confirm.