Frequent question: Is FB blocking my posts?

The social network has the right to block or take down content that violates its community standards, and to reprimand people who post offensive text or images by imposing temporary or permanent bans.

Why is Facebook blocking my posts?

Temporary blocks from sharing posts on Facebook can happen if you’ve: Posted a lot in a short amount of time. Shared posts that were marked as unwelcome. Shared something that goes against our Community Standards.

How can you tell if Facebook is blocking your posts?

The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

How do I get Facebook to stop blocking my posts?

Facebook Jail: The Best Ways to Avoid Being Blocked

  1. Take a Break in Between Posts. Don’t post a bunch of content right in a row. …
  2. Be Careful Tagging. …
  3. Never Add Someone to a Group Without Permission. …
  4. Don’t Post Images from Google. …
  5. Don’t Use Your Personal Account as Your Business Account. …
  6. Like and Comment at Normal Paces.

How long does Facebook posting block last?

Bans can last up to 30 days for repeat offenses. In our post-email world, Facebook is the great connector—the only means that some people have of remaining in touch with distant kin. Being banned from contact from them for 30 days could, for some, be deeply painful.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  How do kids make TikTok?

What happens if Facebook blocks your account?

If your account is blocked you may never know the reason why but it could be repeated attempts to log in with an invalid password or your account is hacked and is sending out spam posts. Facebook also automatically monitors geographical locations where accounts are accessed from.

How do you know if your in FB jail?

This is how you know you’ve landed in Facebook jail:

You lost your account’s ability to post on your timeline or on any pages or groups. You’re not able to like anyone else’s posts or pictures. You cannot comment anywhere on the social platform. You are blocked from accessing your page or account.

Why can’t I see my friends post on my timeline?

They may be hidden from you. Each person has the ability to hide posts from another user. If you you have hidden a friend’s posts or all their posts, you won’t see it on your news feed, but you can still view it on theirs.