How do I switch back to old Facebook Messages?

How do I get the old version of Messenger back?

First, click on the small white down triangle at the top right of the blue bar at the top. Then choose ‘Switch to Classic Facebook’ option to switch to old Facebook. The Classic Facebook will appear on your window.

How do I scroll to old messages on Facebook?

Go to http://m.facebook.com/messages/ (Notice that this is the mobile version of Facebook for phones.) Click the person you want to see the first message with. Right click the ”See older messages” button and click “open in new tab.”

How far back does Messenger keep messages?

Unless you actively delete the history between you and another user, Messenger retains the entirety of your back-and-forth conversations, stretching back years. It could be jarring to some to be hit with an old thread with an ex or a family member or friend who has passed.

How can I see older messages on Messenger?

After choosing a conversation, simply right click on the option “See older messages” and then a pop-up menu will show up on your screen. From that pop-up menu, simply go ahead and choose the “Open in New Tab” option. And this will open up a new tab on your web browser.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  How do I block someone on Instagram who has already blocked me?

Why can’t I search old messages on Messenger?

If you can’t find the conversation, you may have deleted the conversation. If you can find the conversation in search but don’t see it in your inbox, you may have ignored the conversation and moved it to your message requests folder.

How do I change my Messenger back to normal?

Here’s how to do that:

  1. Tap the profile icon in the bottom-right corner of the Instagram app.
  2. Tap the hamburger icon in the top-right corner and select Settings.
  3. Finally, tap the Update Messaging option. …
  4. A list of changes made to Instagram Messaging will be displayed; tap Update to proceed.

Does Messenger save all messages?

Facebook stores your chat messages by default, but you don’t have to keep them. You can delete messages permanently from the conversation history stored in Facebook Messages. … Click to enable the check box beside each message you want to remove and click the “Delete” button.

Does Messenger automatically delete old messages?

As long as your chat partners opt-in

Regardless, here’s how it works: when Vanish Mode is enabled in a group or one-on-one conversation (you swipe up on your screen to turn it on), the feature will automatically erase texts, photos, stickers, emotes, and other forms of media.