How do you permanently delete Instagram chat history?

If you are using (Android) tap and hold on the conversation you’d like to delete. Step 5: Tap Delete on the conversation. A pop-up will appear on the screen, asking you to confirm your wish to delete the conversation. Tap Delete again to remove the conversation completely.

How do you permanently delete conversations on Instagram?

In the Instagram app, from the top-right corner, select the message icon. On the “Chats” page that opens, find the conversation to delete. Then, if you’re on iPhone, swipe left on the conversation and select “Delete.” If you’re on Android, tap and hold the conversation, then choose “Delete” from the menu.

How do you delete Instagram messages so they cant be recovered?

Open the message and long press on it. You should see a popup that offers to unsend the message. Select Unsend to stop the person from ever seeing the message.

How do you permanently delete Instagram messages on both sides?

Simply hold down your message and tap on “Unsend”. This will delete a message from both sides, so the person you send it to won’t be able to see it anymore. That’s it! The message will be deleted from both sides.

Do Instagram messages delete forever?

Messages you unsend on Instagram are never deleted.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Why am I still getting live notifications on Instagram?

Can you delete Instagram messages 2021?

To delete Instagram DMs you have sent and received at a time, open your DM inbox, tap and hold on the conversation you want to delete, and finally tap delete. Remind that when you delete a conversation, you just delete it for yourself and the other recipients of the chat can still access to the chat.

What happens when you permanently delete Instagram?

After 30 days of your account deletion request, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information. During those 30 days the content remains subject to Instagram’s Terms of Use and Data Policy and is not accessible to other people using Instagram.