How do you reset the Facebook app on iPhone?

To clear the Facebook app’s cache on your iPhone, you can head into the app’s “Settings & Privacy” menu to clear its browser cache, and delete and reinstall the app to fully clear its cached data.

How do I reinstall Facebook app on my iPhone?

To reinstall the Facebook app on your iPhone, download it from the iTunes App Store. Press and hold the app icon. Tap Delete App. Tap Delete.

How do I clear my Facebook app cache?

How to clear Facebook app cache:

  1. Open the Settings app on your phone.
  2. Tap on Apps & notifications.
  3. Tap Facebook if you see the app in the Recently opened apps section at the top. If you don’t see Facebook, tap See all X apps and tap on Facebook.
  4. Tap Storage. …
  5. Tap Clear cache.

What happens if I clear data on Facebook app?

What Happens When You Clear Data for Facebook Messenger and Gmail. WhatsApp stores data only on your phone (if it’s not backed up). However, Facebook Messenger, Gmail, and similar apps sync them to the cloud storage. So even if you clear data or uninstall the app, your messages or contacts will not be deleted.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Is it weird to delete a tweet?

Can you delete Facebook app and reinstall?

If you delete an App you remove it completely from your device. To get it back again you have to go the the App Store, find the App and reinstall it. If this is an Android device, then deleting the App’s icon from the home screen(s) does not actually remove the App.

How do I refresh Facebook on my iPhone?

Check Facebook Update

To update an app on iPhone, long press on the App Store icon and tap on Updates. Next, tap on UPDATE next to Facebook.

How do I empty the cache on my iPhone?

How to clear your iPhone cache in Safari

  1. Open the Settings app on your iPhone.
  2. Select Safari from the list of apps.
  3. Scroll down and select Clear History and Website Data.
  4. Confirm your selection in the popup box.

How do I clear my iPhone cache?

How to Clear iPhone and iPad Cache

  1. Open the Settings app on your ‌iPhone‌ or ‌iPad‌ and scroll down to Safari in the list.
  2. Scroll to the Privacy & Security section and tap the blue Clear History and Website Data option near the bottom of the menu. ( …
  3. Tap Clear History and Data in the popup pane to confirm.

Is it safe to delete Facebook cache?

Your iPhone’s Facebook cache is a record of the links you’ve clicked, pages you’ve visited, and much of your other activity within the Facebook app. Clearing it can speed up the app and your phone. Clearing your iPhone’s Facebook cache won’t delete any of your personal account data, photos, or posts.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Are your suggested friends on Facebook stalkers?

Can you refresh Facebook?

Click the refresh icon on your personal Facebook profile. When Facebook prompts you, click the button to continue as your profile. Then on the next prompt, click “Choose what to allow” and make sure your pages and groups are enabled.

Can I delete Facebook data?

Sadly, there’s no way to keep an account and delete all the data. To delete all your Facebook Data, you’ll need to permanently delete your account.