Question: What is Facebook Timeline feature?

Timeline combines a user’s Facebook Wall and Profile into one page, creating a more visually holistic profile. It includes reverse-chronological details, by year, of a user’s Facebook history with key life points, including birthdays, weddings and other major events.

What is the difference between news feed and Timeline on Facebook?

The newsfeed is a stream of your friends Facebook activities. Your wall (aka Timeline) is your own list of activities you have carried out on Facebook.

Can anyone see my Facebook Timeline?

By default, your Facebook Timeline and all of your information is public. But if you’re willing to navigate through Facebook’s maze of privacy settings, you can hide almost all of your Timeline to everyone but your friends. The only thing you can’t hide is your Facebook name and profile picture.

What is the purpose of a Timeline?

Timelines are useful to document any type of development, providing an easy-to-understand history and helping viewers to understand past and ongoing trends. The tools are also useful for management tasks.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  How do I connect my Facebook Messenger to Alexa?

Why do you need to set a Timeline?

Timelines are essential to any project. They are not only helpful in organizing the work that needs to be done, but it holds everyone accountable for completing the work. … Timelines provide a simple visual overview of a project from start to finish and lead to increased work efficiency among teams.

What happens when you add a post to your Timeline?

When someone tags you, you’ll get a notification like so. The notification always looks something like “[user] tagged you in a post. To add this to your timeline, go to Timeline Review” with a thumbnail of the post. Click on either the bolded “Timeline Review” or the thumbnail to jump to the post.

What is the difference between profile and Timeline on Facebook?

The Timeline is a space on every Facebook user’s profile page that allows friends to post messages for the user and the user’s friends to see. … This is different than the timeline post from your page appearing on your profile timeline. If users are to navigate to your profile, they will NOT see the post from your page.

How do I post on my Timeline but not my News Feed?

When you begin writing a status update in the box at the top of the News Feed, you’ll see a new check box for Hide From Your Timeline. Check the box and your status update will be posted to the News Feed while bypassing your Timeline.

When someone posts on your Timeline who sees it?

If you post a message directly on her Timeline, she will see your post, her friends on Facebook will see the post, but the broader public at large who are not her friends will not be able to see the posts.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Question: How do I report false accusations on Instagram?

When I post to my Timeline who sees it?

Yes, when you post something with “friend” chosen as the option, your friends will see it on their own Timelines. It will show up automatically on their Timelines, along with all of their own posts, other friends’ posts, posts from pages they have liked and so on.

Can I stop someone from seeing my Facebook posts without unfriending them?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

How long do posts stay on Facebook Timeline?

Facebook and Twitter have the shortest shelf life for posts. Facebook posts last 5 hours, while Twitter posts last a mere 18 minutes. There is such a large amount of content being posted on these channels that you’ll have to fight to keep up.

How do I change my Timeline settings on Facebook?

Press the “More” button in the bottom right corner and choose “Settings.” Then select “Account Settings.” Choose “Timeline and Tagging” from the menu. In the first subsection called “Who can add things to my timeline?” choose the field that says “Review posts friends tag you in before they appear on your timeline?”

What is the difference between posting and sharing on Facebook?

The difference between sharing vs.

According to Facebook, if someone’s setting says the post can only be seen by their friends, then sharing the post will only show the content to your mutual friends.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Does twitter use sentiment analysis?