When the friend request is accepted he/she will be notified of its acceptance. But, if you immediately unfriend him/her the notification that was sent while accepting still remains in the Notifications tab.
Do people get notified if you accept their friend request?
Friends are only notified when you accept their request. You may go back to see your ignored friend requests at any time in the app Settings menu.
What happens when I accept a friend request on Facebook?
Accepting a Friend Request means you’ll add another number to your friend count, but be cautious about who you accept, as more harm than benefit can come from doing so. The next time you receive a Friend Request, take a few minutes and do a little sleuthing before clicking on that “Accept” button.
Who sees when I accept a friend request?
Any new as well as past friend requests that you accept will no longer appear on your timeline. Nobody will be able to see your friend lists either, making all friendships invisible except to yourself.
Can you add a friend on Facebook without anyone knowing?
Click the middle icon (the one located between the lock and the magnifying glass). 6 – Uncheck the box beside New Friend Reports, then click OK. That’s all there is to it Dennis. Your Facebook friends will no longer be notified when you add someone new to your friend list.
How can I keep my Facebook friends from being notified when I add a new friend?
Go to your friends list page. At the top right section of the page click on Edit button. If you’re talking about the notifications your friends receive when you add a new friend to your friends list, you can easily disable those notifications and your friends will no longer receive them.
What is it called when accepting a fake friend request?
When a person accepts the request, the program is then set to make posts, tag people in photos and make additional friend requests.
Is it rude not to accept a friend request?
It’s not rude to ignore a friendship request or inbox message. … Some people will inbox message people when sending friendship requests. If you decline the friendship request and they send another request, you can mark the request as spam to prevent them from sending another request.
Do deleted friend requests automatically become followers?
People who send you Facebook friend requests that you ignore or delete will automatically start following you. If you don’t want someone to follow you, you can block them at any time. But remember when you unblock, that person will be able to see your posts on Facebook that you share with the public.
What happens when someone ignores your friend request?
They will not be notified that their friend request was declined, but they will be able to send you another friend request in the future. If you take no action on the request they’ve sent you, they will not be able send you another friend request.