Quick Answer: How long does it take Facebook to reactivate a disabled account?

How long is it before I receive the Facebook appeal on a disabled account? Facebook tries to reply as soon as possible; you should hear back within 3 – 4 business days.

Can Facebook reactivate a disabled account?

You can easily reactivate your own account if you disable it and restore your account in its entirety, including all your content, friends and account settings. However, if Facebook disabled the account without your consent, you must contact Facebook to plead your case to have your account reinstated.

How long does Facebook disable a disabled account?

FAQ : Does Facebook delete disabled accounts? The court ordered Facebook to maintain the group’s data and followers until the case is resolved, which it did while the action was pending; typically, six months after an account has been disabled, Facebook cleans out its data.

How do I reactivate my disabled Facebook account?

From your main profile, click or your profile picture at the top right of Facebook.

  1. Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.
  2. Click Your Facebook Information. …
  3. Click Reactivation, then next to the Page you want to reactivate, click Reactivate.

What happens when you reactivate Facebook?

When you’re ready to return, reactivating your account is about as simple as deactivating it. Your profile will be entirely restored upon logging back into Facebook or using your account information to log into another site.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Why can't I play Candy Crush Saga on Facebook?

Does a disabled Facebook account get deleted?

Account Deletion

Like deactivation, Facebook will not delete your account for inactivity. It’s something you must do from your “Account Settings” page. Once deleted, your account cannot be reinstated. All content, including your Timeline, photos, friend lists and other personal data, are deleted.

Does Facebook delete permanently disabled accounts?

anything you put on facebook is saved forever. that is why they never use the word “delete”. they only say that your account is disabled. even though your account is disabled forever, facebook still keeps all your contents forever.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.

Will my friends know if I reactivate Facebook?

Friends. Even though no announcement is made when you rejoin Facebook, your friends will still know you’ve reactivated your account when you begin posting again. Any posts you make are published to the News Feed so other users can see them.