If you click on the user’s profile and are unable to see their content, even though it says they have a number of posts at the top of their profile, then they have blocked you. If the user’s Instagram profile is set to Private, then their name will still appear on the search list.
Why don’t I see my friends post on Instagram?
This is most likely because their account is private, but it could also be because they blocked you. When you go to their profile, it will say if their account is private and that you will need to request to follow them in order to see their posts.
How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Instagram?
While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.
Can someone block you from seeing their Instagram posts?
To prevent certain person from seeing your Instagram post, you can restrict or block the person directly. If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages.
Why is my Instagram feed not showing all posts?
#1 Check The Internet Connection
In the situations like this, your feed is not updated, and you can only see the posts and stories that were previously displayed on your feed. If you are logged in on your desktop, you can check your internet status from the path below on your Windows.
What happens when you mute someone on Instagram?
When you mute an account, you can still see posts on their profile page and get notified about comments or posts you’re tagged in. The accounts you mute will not be aware that you’ve muted them. You can always unmute an account to get their posts back in your feed.
How do you hide posts from someone on Instagram?
Tap Mute. You can either “mute posts,” “mute story” or “mute posts and story”. Muting a user will stop their posts or stories from showing up on your feed. The user won’t know that you’ve muted them, and you’ll still be able to view that user’s posts on their profile page.