What does this person isn’t available on Facebook?

According to Facebook’s developer page, the error message means ‘Message Not Sent: This person isn’t available right now. ‘ This occurs when a user deletes a conversation. If you go directly to Facebook, you’ll be able to reply to this recipient even if the conversation is deleted.

What does it mean person not available on Facebook?

What a ‘This person is unavailable on Messenger’ error means on Facebook Messenger, and how to resolve it. If you see “This person is unavailable on Messenger” when trying to chat with someone, they might have blocked you. It could also mean that they’ve deactivated or deleted their Messenger account, or been banned.

Why does Facebook say this person isn’t available right now?

The User Data was Deleted. The last case of the “This person isn’t available right now”, and also the rarest is when your user data was deleted. This often happens on the mobile app. The Facebook app cannot recognize your user data and thus, it won’t recognize that you were once friends with the user.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  How do I find a group on Facebook USA?

How do you tell if someone blocked you on Facebook or deactivated their account?

You can tell if it’s the former by searching for them on your friends list. If they have deactivated their account, their profile will still be there. While it’s not nice to discover that you’ve been blocked by someone, it’s important to respect and accept their decision to remove you from their online world.

How do u know if ur blocked on Facebook Messenger?

However, you can infer that you’ve been blocked on Messenger from the state of the status icon on a message you’ve sent. If you send a message to someone and the message is not delivered, meaning an unfilled check mark icon appears, you may have been blocked.

Why can’t I send a message on Facebook even though they didn’t block me?

If it still doesn’t work, reasons why include: The person you’re trying to message deactivated or deleted their account. You’ve blocked the person you’re trying to message or they’ve blocked you. You’re trying to respond to a group conversation that the other members of the conversation have already left.

Can a blocked person on Messenger see my profile picture?

If they have blocked you, yes you will not see their profile picture, just the silhouette and they will appear as “Facebook User”.

How can u tell if someone has your number blocked?

“If you call a specific number and it immediately goes to voicemail, or you get a strange message such as ‘temporarily out of service’ or ‘the person is not taking calls,’ this may mean your number has been blocked,” Lavelle says.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Why is Facebook facing antitrust?

How do you know if someone blocked you on Facebook 2020?

Check Your Friends List. A fast way to see who’s blocked you on Facebook is to check your friends list. Simply put, if the person you suspect has blocked you doesn’t show up in your Facebook friends list, then you’ve been unfriended or blocked. If they do appear in your list, then you’re still friends.

Can you tell if someone is looking at your Messenger?

Can I tell if someone read my message on Facebook Messenger? Yes; the bubble next to the message will display the person’s profile pic once the message has been read.