What happens after 1 week of deactivating Instagram?

If you temporarily disable your account, your profile, photos, comments and likes will be hidden until you reactivate it by logging back in. You can only disable your Instagram account from a computer or mobile browser.

What happens after a week of disabling Instagram?

When you disable your account, your account essentially disappears off Instagram. This means your followers can no longer find you. … When you temporarily disable your account, Instagram backs up all your content to its server. This means you do not lose any personal information or uploaded content.

How long can you leave an Instagram account deactivated?

After 30 days of your account deletion request, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information. During those 30 days the content remains subject to Instagram’s Terms of Use and Data Policy and is not accessible to other people using Instagram.

Can I reactivate my Instagram account after 2 weeks?

You can only deactivate your Instagram account once a week. Unfortunately, Instagram does not allow users to deactivate their accounts more than once in 7 days. The reason for this is not clear, and it might be because of keeping users’ profiles active on Instagram.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Best answer: How can you be safe on twitter?

How do I deactivate my Instagram without waiting for a week?

Unfortunately, there is no way to do that. This happens when you deactivate your account, reactivate after a few hours or days, and then want to deactivate again in some hours.

Can I deactivate my Instagram for a year?

You can temporarily disable your Instagram account for as long as you want without worry of losing your personal information. Instagram used to reactivate your account after a week. Many users appear to believe that if accounts are inactive for an extended period of time, Instagram will erase them. …

Do you lose your followers if you deactivate Instagram?

Do you lose followers when you deactivate Instagram account? Nope. All of your information temporarily disappears from Instagram and your followers are unable to unfollow you because they won’t be able to find your account. You also won’t be able to follow or unfollow people while your account is deactivated.

Does deactivating Instagram delete it?

Deactivating your Instagram account is much different than deleting it. When you deactivate an Instagram account, you are only temporarily disabling it. All your photos, comments, likes, and even your profile will be hidden from the public and your followers, but they’re not gone forever.

How long does it take to reactivate Instagram after deactivating it?

It should be noted that Instagram suggests waiting a minimum of 24 hours after deactivating your Instagram account to reactivate it, as the deactivation process takes roughly a day to complete.

Why is my Instagram account disabled for 30 days?

Instagram reserves the right to disable accounts that it believes violate their Community Guidelines or Terms of Use without warning. Accounts that have been determined to be in repeated violation may be permanently removed.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  What happens when you mute someone's story on Instagram?

How do I hide my Instagram account?

To set your account to private:

  1. Go to Instagram’s settings menu. It’s hidden away on your profile page behind the hamburger button in the top-right corner. …
  2. From there, go to “Privacy” > “Account Privacy” and activate the “Private Account” setting.

Can I deactivate Instagram twice?

You can disable it again once it’s been activated again however you have to wait 5 hours to activate the account once you deactivate it. Instagram can only be deactivated once each week. Additionally, you cannot deactivate Instagram via the app; you must first open your account in a web browser before deactivating it.