What happens if Facebook deletes your account?

What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.

What happens when Facebook deletes your account?

Account Deletion

Like deactivation, Facebook will not delete your account for inactivity. It’s something you must do from your “Account Settings” page. Once deleted, your account cannot be reinstated. All content, including your Timeline, photos, friend lists and other personal data, are deleted.

Why would Facebook delete your account?

There are many reasons why Facebook might disable your account, including not using your real name, posting offensive content, scraping the site, joining too many groups, sending too many messages, “poking” too many people, or sending the same message too many times.

Does Facebook actually delete your account?

One collects user-generated content, such as status updates and photos. … “When you delete your account, all the user generated content is normally erased (although there are small exceptions), while all the log data is preserved – forever.” The preserved log data won’t have your name attached to it.

Can you recover a Facebook deleted account?

If you delete your Facebook account:

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Is Facebook considered public or private?

You can’t recover deleted FB account. … All your Facebook data is stored in backup systems for almost 90 days, after that, it would be permanently deleted. You will not be able to use other apps that you’ve signed up with your Facebook account.

How long does it take to reactivate Facebook?

It’s a blue button at the bottom of the page. Your appeal will be sent to Facebook for review; you can expect your account to be reactivated within two weeks if Facebook decides to do so.

How long can your Facebook be deactivated?

Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account

The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

What does a deleted Facebook account look like?

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.