What is a community page on Facebook?

What is the difference between a community and a group on Facebook?

Community posts are not prioritized and appear in a tab separate to the page’s main tab. However, a Facebook group exists for discussion and interaction between members. As such, posts from all members can be seen in a group’s main tab. In terms of access and privacy controls, a page is always public.

Can anyone post on a community page on Facebook?

Facebook Pages are public spaces. Anyone who can see the Page can see your post or comment. When you post or comment on a Page, a story can be published in News Feed and other places on Facebook. You can only post on Pages that have allowed visitor posts.

How do you make a community page on Facebook?

Use Groups to build your community on Facebook

  1. Turn on membership or post approval. …
  2. Add moderators to your Group. …
  3. State your rules in the dedicated rules section. …
  4. Invite people to join. …
  5. Spread the word about your Facebook Group on Instagram. …
  6. Greet new members in a welcome post. …
  7. Be active and present. …
  8. Set a schedule.
IT IS IMPORTANT:  How much does it cost to set up a business Instagram account?

How do I know if my Facebook page is community or business?

A community page on Facebook is an unofficial page designed for people to discuss an organization, topic or celebrity. Community pages do not officialy represent the business or person they discuss. You can see the community page badge on the top of the page which denotes is not an official page.

What is better a Facebook page or group?

If you’re looking to establish a brand and promote your business to a large number of people, a Facebook Page makes the most sense. If you’re a new or small businesses looking to establish a presence, a group can be of great help, especially if you sell niche products.

What is the community tab on my Facebook page?

The Community tab is a hidden gem that showcases your community statistics. You can find this tab hiding in the “More” section of your official page. It has your top fans with their fan badge duration, page groups, number of page followers and page likes, mentioned posts, and more.

How do I remove community in Facebook?

Go to your page and find the About tab on the left. You will see, under General, your list of categories. Find the Community category and click the X next to it to remove it.

How do I delete a community page on Facebook?

If you want to delete a Page you’ve created, here’s how:

  1. Go to your Page, and click “Settings.”
  2. From the General Tabs within Settings, scroll to bottom and click “Remove Page.”
  3. Click “Delete [Page Name]” then click “Ok.”
  4. And that’s it! It’s important to note Facebook takes up to fourteen days to delete your Page.
IT IS IMPORTANT:  Who can invite me on Facebook?

Can I change my Facebook business page to a community page?

Changing Settings

Click the “Edit Page” tab, “Update Info” and “Basic Information.” Choose a category for your business in the first drop-down menu and select the group in the adjacent drop-down menu. Click “Save Changes” to apply the new settings to your page.

What is a community page on a website?

A community website is a platform primarily intended to enable user interaction. It usually provides its members with customizable profile pages, a ‘friending’ feature, and activity streams where users can monitor what’s going on in the community.

How do I edit my community on Facebook?

Tap on the small arrow next to the group name. Step 3: You will see all the features and options related to the group. Tap on Edit group settings. You can customize group name, privacy, type, description, and membership approval from the settings screen.

How do I join a Facebook community?

To join a group as your Page, visit Facebook on a computer or visit the Facebook app on your mobile device. Tap in the top menu. Enter the name of the group you’re looking for. Tap the group name in the results and tap Join Group.

What is the difference between a closed group and a private group on Facebook?

Closed groups, which only let current members view group content and see who else is in the group, will now be labeled as private but visible groups. Secret groups, which are hidden from search, but still require an invitation to join, will be changed to a private and hidden group.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Should you put your real birthday on Facebook?

Why is nobody seeing my Facebook group posts?

The Facebook Page algorithm is quite different than the one for Profiles. … But unless they’re interacting (liking, reacting to, commenting, or sharing) immediately with your content, there’s a chance Facebook’s algorithm will hide your post so no one will see it.